We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at the Marina Inn for a conference in early October, 2013, and it was a very good experience. The room was well furnished and clean with nice amenities and I had no complaints. Very friendly, accommodating staff always eager to please. The price of the room was very reasonable, only drawback is that there was nothing close by, a car was needed to journey out into the wilds of Nebraska and Iowa. I definitely would stay at the Marina Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapstravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    54
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
49
46
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed for a conference in October 2013. Marina Inn has a friendly, welcoming staff that is eager to please. The rooms are nicely appointed. Comfortable bedding; large flat screen tv; refrigerator and microwave. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby were a nice added touch.The price was very good as well for the value received.

Negatives-- don't take a first floor room, as lobby noise can be heard into the later hours. Also, it seemed like there needed to be an exterminator, as I noticed some bugs inside several times during my stay. But, again overall, its a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: No breakfast was included. Avoid taking a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here in late September. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. The staff took my friend and me to the Orpheum Theater for a symphony concert in the shuttle van -- for FREE! The brunch on Sunday morning was OUT. OF. THIS. WORLD!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibbilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As one other reviewer stated, there aren't a lot of nice places in the area to stay, but I was very pleased with the Marina Inn. The front desk people were very friendly and my room was ready early. It was a nice, clean room and had a beautiful view of the river. We had dinner at the onsite restaurant, Kahills (I think) and it was phenomenal! I think it was the best filet mignon that I've ever had! I will stay there again if I ever head back that direction.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for a river view room. We didn't get a chance till right before we were l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Went to a conference there in late August 2013. The room was excellent with a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good, service was a little slow because they were very busy. Food served at the conference was excellent. They have a nice excercise facility and pool. Location was in an older area, but safe. The river view was fabulous and the hotel is situated to take full advantage of it. They have a patio and lawn area along the river, along with a walkway. My only complaint was that they weren't affiliated with a "frequent stay" program so that I could accumulate points.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dakotacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Located just across the river from Sioux City, Iowa is a hotel and conference center that has a lot of features that a large complex would have but on a smaller scale, and price. Has a nice restaurant on site and bar is okay. Even though there are limited options in the area this is still nice. Could use some updates but it's clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here overnight and was very satisfied. It has beautiful clean grounds and is by the Missouri River. The area around it wasn't as nice, but there's a 24-hour McDonald's very close by which came very handy since we arrived around midnight, they didn't have room service that late. We did order room service for breakfast and it was good. Front desk was efficient, the gentleman in the morning when we checked out was especially nice and friendly. Our room was a good size and had a view of the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Sioux City
0.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
128 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 385 E 4th St, South Sioux City, NE 68776-1750
Region: United States > Nebraska > South Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel or conference center in the Sioux City, Iowa area that offers the best in accommodations, service, dining, and meeting facilities, the Marina Inn Conference Center has it all. From our spectacular location, gracing the banks of the Missouri River, to the many amenities we offer, guests will find everything they need for an enjoyable stay within minutes of several destinations in the tri-state region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel South Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing