We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
102
58
31
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
58
31
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmissouri riverfront deskoutdoor poolnice hotelroom servicesioux city areaparking lotrooms are largebusiness tripa great staybreakfast buffetthe room was nicebeautiful river viewsuiterenovationmarriottpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament in Sioux City, IA. I was a bit skeptical at first since this is not a Marriott or Hilton, but I was not at all disappointed. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean and decorated very nice. They had some really nice touches that set them apart from any other hotels I have stayed in, like the "M" sticker on the toilet paper roll and the toilet paper bag where the extra roll was kept. The beds were very comfortable. The towels even seemed a bit fluffier than most. The location is very convenient if you have functions in Sioux City, IA. There is a big shopping center within 3 miles with lots of shopping and places to eat. The hotel sits right on the river so we had a view of the river from our room and at the restaurant for breakfast. It was a really nice view.

Although, the food at the hotel was very good, the breakfast selection was very limited and the prices were outrageous. Unless you plan on spending a lot of money on food, I would go out towards the shopping center to find better prices.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the river. It is beautiful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We live nearby but have stayed here a couple of times recently. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The desk staff has also been helpful. My complaint is about the banquet food. I've been here for two charitable events and both times I've seen people having to wait for more food to be brought out and they have even run out of some items. I think some of the food and appetizer selections are questionable. The wait staff for these events have been helpful and try to make up for the shortcomings of the food service.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms on the riverside have walkout patios. Very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at the Marina Inn for a conference in early October, 2013, and it was a very good experience. The room was well furnished and clean with nice amenities and I had no complaints. Very friendly, accommodating staff always eager to please. The price of the room was very reasonable, only drawback is that there was nothing close by, a car was needed to journey out into the wilds of Nebraska and Iowa. I definitely would stay at the Marina Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapstravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed for a conference in October 2013. Marina Inn has a friendly, welcoming staff that is eager to please. The rooms are nicely appointed. Comfortable bedding; large flat screen tv; refrigerator and microwave. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby were a nice added touch.The price was very good as well for the value received.

Negatives-- don't take a first floor room, as lobby noise can be heard into the later hours. Also, it seemed like there needed to be an exterminator, as I noticed some bugs inside several times during my stay. But, again overall, its a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: No breakfast was included. Avoid taking a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here in late September. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. The staff took my friend and me to the Orpheum Theater for a symphony concert in the shuttle van -- for FREE! The brunch on Sunday morning was OUT. OF. THIS. WORLD!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bibbilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews