We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Nice Clean updated Hotel"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
“"Nice Clean updated Hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel many times over the last several years. Always very clean and updated good breakfast with excellent staff. Rooms are all smoke free and updated, good maid service, nice pool and hot tub. I have stayed at many Comfort Inns, this is as nice as any with a very personable staff. Good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Elevator for upper level, rooms all seem to be fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    47
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
35
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had to make a short notice stay in Valentine, NE for one night and it was a great choice. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. The beds are very comfortable and new TV's. The breakfast was excellent. Great variety of items and hot items as well. Will definitely stay there in the future when I'm in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Art L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor, and Thanks to our Great Customers we have received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence. We have just completed an extensive renovation to our property. We hope you will be back in the future to enjoy it again. Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very clean, nice staff especially the lady in the breakfast room, comfortable bed, good breakfast,
problem with WiFi fixed by tech in 30 sconds. Perfect stay. Peppermill Rest. was great and close to hotel . Best fish dinner I ever had.

Room Tip: Check comments by recent guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a response on Trip Advisor. We have been very happy on the followthru of our Network technicians for the WiFi. We recently upgraded the bandwith speed to help our guest have success in surfing the net, for either business or pleasure.
We hope you will be back in the future.

Respectfully,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff very friendly. Room very clean, comfortable. Close to restaurants, off the highway so quiet and safe. Did not rate restaurant or room service as these are not available but not a problem. Highly recommend the hotel--you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teris1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Comfort Inn in Valentine, NE. We are fortunate to have the "Downtown" location close to shopping, resteraunts and the Cowboy Trail for walking.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you for providing a great property and value. I am a hotel owner and appreciate the cleanliness and professionalism of your staff. From the first encounter to the final, each one was very friendly and knowledgable of their product. The remodel looks great. We will certainly stop by again on our way through.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdmorse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank You so much for the kind words in your review, our staff here is Fantastic at what they do and we are all pleased how the major renovation came out. We take pride in our property, and hope that our guests do too.

We hope you will be back in the future!

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I am not sure how some of the other hotels get rated above this one. This is the nicest hotel in town. Over the last ten years I have stayed at most all of them. It is super clean, very quiet and has an excellent staff. Rooms are always clean and fairly large too. We stay in one of the suites with the kids and love it. Plenty of room for family of four. This is not the Ritz, but nowhere in western Nebraska is. Don't let other reviewers scare you away. It is right on the edge of downtown, so you can walk to a few restaurants and shopping from here. No one ever uses the pool, so the kids love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank You Nicholas S for taking the time to write a review, what nice compliments. I couldn't agree more with your comments, but we may be a little bias. We have many take advantage of our Suites with either the 3 Queen Beds or the King Suites with a Sofa Sleeper.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

It was for one night. I would definitely stay again if in the area. A very clean place, with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was great, and a lot of choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable on a very cold snowy night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coonbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank You for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valentine hotels
0.6 mi away
The Niobrara Lodge
The Niobrara Lodge
#5 of 7 in Valentine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Motel
#1 of 7 in Valentine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Valentine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel Raine
Motel Raine
#2 of 7 in Valentine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Valentine NE
Super 8 Valentine NE
#6 of 7 in Valentine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 101 Main St., Valentine, NE 69201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Valentine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located near many popular attractions, including the Cowboy Trail, Valentine Golf Club, Fort Niobrara National Wildlife Refuge and Niobrara National Scenic River. Valentine National Wildlife Refuge and Smith Falls State Park are within minutes of this Valentine, NE hotel.Rosebud Casino, Merritt Reservoir State Recreation Area, Snake River Falls, the Samuel R. McKelvie National Forest, the Cherry County Historical Society Museum and the famous Peppermill Restaurant are within minutes of this Nebraska hotel.Additional amenities offered in this Valentine, NE hotel include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free local calls Fitness center ElevatorYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!An indoor heated pool and hot tub are also available. Business travelers will appreciate access to a business center and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerator, microwave, voice mail and 32" flat screen television with HBO. Be sure to inquire about special suite accommodations. We are a "Smoke Free Facility". A guest laundry facility is available.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Valentine, Nebraska area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valentine
Valentine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing