We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Walkerton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a suite, which was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Roger, Thank You for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It has been a fabulous summer with wonderful Guests, we hope you will be back again soon.

Respectfully,

A. Clark, GM
Comfort Inn, Valentine, NE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    49
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
35
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willmar
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What ! mean is that this motel is at an excellent location as it is right in the middle of town and within walking distance to eating places and lounges. I have absolutely no complaints as everything was perfect (great staff, very comfy beds, very clean, great breakfast, etc.).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after staying at the Comfort Inn in Valentine. We are lucky to have the location we have in the center of the "Heart City". We do hope you will be back in the future!!

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rooms are very clean the staff is very friendly and helpful The breakfast and breakfast area are very nice. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub as well. The location was great as well. Lots of places within walking distance to shop or eat. Recreation areas are close by as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, very glad you had a nice stay in Valentine, NE. We hope you will return in the future.

Sincerely,

Anne C., GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff was great and friendly. The breakfast was good and a lot of choices. The hot tub was great to relax in at the end of a long day of driving and riding in the car. We had stayed at a different hotel in Valentine the nigh before and the hot tub did not work. The Comfort Inn was more money but total worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lizanne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank You lizanne60 for taking the time to review our newly renovated hotel. So happy that your stay was relaxing and that everything was in working condition. We hope that you will be back to see us in the future.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Best place we stayed on our trip. Rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. Service was very good. Had a complimentary breakfast that included, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy along with rolls, bagels, toast, waffles, cereal, fruit and yogurt. Location was great too, right in the middle of this small western style town with easy access to the beautiful Niobrara valley and Fort Niobrara wildlife reserve.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skbooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank You for your kind words of your recent stay at the Comfort Inn in Valentine, NE. I will pass your compliments on to our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a nice place to stay! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Walls were a little thin as we could hear the neighbors. The breakfast was good with a nice variety. One other negative comment was that the shower could have had alot more water pressure. It seemed like hardly any water was coming out. The pool was cold too, kids would have enjoyed it more if it was warmer so their lips weren't turning blue! But overall I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandRuss28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank You for letting us know about the shower ~ water pressure we will look in to it. It could be a faulty Shower Head. In the summer time we do keep the water cooler because of the temperature out side. We do hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were here several years ago, and got in late last night. Updated well kept, staff was very nice upon our late arrival. Room was nice clean, updated with new pillowtop beds and down alternative system. Breakfast was good with the exception of OJ and Apple juice both just tasted like water. Otherwise food availability was good typical eggs and waffles, also had biscuts & gravy. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineandwxvactions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank You for your comments on your stay in Valentine, NE. We do get lots of compliments on our Sealy Posturpedic Mattresses, and you will be happy to know that we are changing our OJ and Apple Juice this week with a juice machine from Minute Maid. We hope that this will be an upgrade for our breakfast. We hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valentine hotels
0.7 mi away
The Niobrara Lodge
The Niobrara Lodge
#5 of 7 in Valentine
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Motel
#1 of 7 in Valentine
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Valentine
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Valentine NE
Super 8 Valentine NE
#6 of 7 in Valentine
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Raine
Motel Raine
#2 of 7 in Valentine
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 101 S. Main St., Valentine, NE 69201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Valentine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located near many popular attractions, including the Cowboy Trail, Valentine Golf Club, Fort Niobrara National Wildlife Refuge and Niobrara National Scenic River. Valentine National Wildlife Refuge and Smith Falls State Park are within minutes of this Valentine, NE hotel.Rosebud Casino, Merritt Reservoir State Recreation Area, Snake River Falls, the Samuel R. McKelvie National Forest, the Cherry County Historical Society Museum and the famous Peppermill Restaurant are within minutes of this Nebraska hotel.Additional amenities offered in this Valentine, NE hotel include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free local calls Fitness center ElevatorYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!An indoor heated pool and hot tub are also available. Business travelers will appreciate access to a business center and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerator, microwave, voice mail and 32" flat screen television with HBO. Be sure to inquire about special suite accommodations. We are a "Smoke Free Facility". A guest laundry facility is available.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Valentine, Nebraska area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valentine
Valentine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing