We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple modern clean friendly staff ,a nice Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 York
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York
Geraldine , mt
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple modern clean friendly staff ,a nice Motel 6”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I and our little dog stayed here for one night, very friendly staff, simple clean modern room , good price. Room has free WiFi , Hbo , comfortable bed , the whole hotel is non smoking and we are smokers but didn't bother at all. Semi truck parking and close to intestate and restaurants, would stay here again !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carinabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L, General Manager at Motel 6 York, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    18
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
15
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We do not normally stay at this motel chain but are sure glad we decided to stop here! Lady at the front desk was really nice and the room was awesome! I have not been in another hotel room that was decorated as modern as this. It was really nice and clean! We will definitely spread the word and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank djlaff24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L, General Manager at Motel 6 York, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The room was fine. Clean, with a working TV and good internet. The shower and toilet were very old and the space they were in was so tiny I could barely shut the door without hitting myself. That is my only real complaint, way too tiny bathroom. But for a cheap place to stay I won't complain too much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Postmaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Motel 6 in York. The first time was by chance as the sun was set; and, driving requirements prevented any further movement in that 24 hour period.
Both times I found the modern rooms to be clean, comfortable and quiet.
I particularly liked the built-in table with booth type seating, facing the television screen. With service receptacle at table-top level on the wall, it was perfect place to set up a computer.
Another appreciated feature is the florescent lighting over the bed head.
I plan to make this hotel my overnight place whenever the requirement comes to stop in the area. .

Room Tip: Great for truckers passing through York at I-80 & US 81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thinkwerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I rarely stay at Motel 6 but on this trip had no choice.

This property was recently renovated and is outstanding. It is a very modern room and the sound bounces off the wall. There was not a hair dryer in the room. Other than those two small issues it was great.

There is a 24 truck wash and oil change next door. I had a room closest to that facility and did not hear any engine noise at all.

I would stay again if I was in the area,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L, General Manager at Motel 6 York, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room was clean. The bed was fine. Overall a decent Motel 6 type property. The price was a little higher than the other hotels in the area, but not by much. The only real concern was safety. Quite a few rough looking characters sitting in the parking lot most of the evening. Also, the outside security door was propped open every time we went outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Motel 6 in York has upgraded well and the rooms were very pleasant to stay in, I had a single room with plenty of space, the outlets were in the right places the t.v. was a great feature to enjoy along with video jacks to plug in your gaming system or what-ever, bed was firm but comfortable, great Idea to have the bamboo flooring it really adds uniqueness and keeps the allergies down, bathroom was modern new shower and all cool
little towle holder, could use better water pressure, but the shower was plenty hot and the water was soft pleasant suprise there towles were nice and clean and fluffy. Along with all of this the desk/ cushioned booth was a great idea, as I was kept very comfortable as business was taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.7 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 York

Property: Motel 6 York
Address: 4817 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 Exit 353, York, NE 68467-9411 (Formerly Camelot Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 York 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing