We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The swimming pool and hot tub were not available and it was...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 York NE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 York NE
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“The swimming pool and hot tub were not available and it was...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The swimming pool and hot tub were not available and it was obvious they had not been available for some time! The beds were very uncomfortable. The front window curtain had approximately 50 moth holes in it--which we didn't see until morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    74
    90
    59
    54
See reviews for
126
57
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CROOKSTON
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have specific needs when we travel. The manager allowed me to inspect several rooms for our return trip when traveling to see family just to find out on our return that our room had been switched. The manager was there again. To remedy the problem she gave us a suite at no extra charge. Little did I know Super 8 had such great rooms. It was spacious and quite nice with one king bed and one queen around the corner for privacy. There was a glass top table and four chairs as well as a large dresser, TV and frig, sink and vanity outside the bathroom as well as one in the bathroom. Really worth checking out. It was so quiet we didn't hear anything .We were not in a hurry and slept in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CRYSTAL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice place. Set back off the main road, so a little hard to find our way in. Nothing special on the outside, but room was clean, comfortable, and quite. There were a bunch of fast food places near by. Just a place to spend the night on the way to our destination, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room I was in needed upgrading. Actually the whole building needed upgrading. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but for the price I paid it was fine. The young lady working the front desk was very nice even though it was 1230am when I arrived.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#8 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 York NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 York NE

Property: Super 8 York NE
Address: 4112 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-9457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 York NE 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 York NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 York - Nebraska Hotel York
York Super Eight
York Super 8
Super Eight York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing