We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
121
76
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
76
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesbiscuits and gravyhour poolhard boiled eggsclean large roomsexcellent priceno elevatorwould stay againyogurtcomfortable bedhalf the pricewalmart supercenterindoor poolgreat place to staylarge flat screen tvmany choicesgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stopped in on our way through on I80. The location is good, right off the interstate. The price was very good. We had a first floor room near the pool area. Our room was clean and quiet much like the rest of the hotel property. The pool area looked clean and nice, although we didn't have time to use it. The free breakfast was very nice including biscuits and gravy! Check in and check out was a breeze. Highly recommended for anyone on a budget. Will be staying again if we are passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I was somewhat disappointed with this last stay. The service was still excellent, however the property is beginning to show some wear and tear. Scuff marks in the hallways and doors, and worn spots in the room caught my attention. I am being somewhat picky only because of what I am used to at this hotel. I still think it's the best spot in York, but it doesn't stand out like it once did. That said, be sure to call ahead... it is normally fully booked.

Room Tip: There are many early risers. To sleep in, a room on the top floor may be better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our first floor room was directly accross from the pool, but was nice and quiet, The pool area was clean, well tended, and our grandson loved it. Free cookies and coffee in the lobby also made him pretty happy. Breakfast was good, with the bread products being individually packaged, and the biscuits and gravy passed muster with the kiddo. We checked out effortlessly, and were 3 hours away before our grandson realized that he had left his stuffed animal in his bed. Not only was it found, but it was mailed back to us within 2 days. Excellent service! Won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times and have been very pleased by the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are very tasty.They have different types of coffee and a wide variety of goodies.Their pool is great for the grandchildren and is always very clean. Their rates are reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22,334,460,124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

They gave us adjoining rooms that worked out well for our extended family (family of 4 traveling with grandparents). The breakfast selection was huge and we were comfortable except all 4 pillows on bed were flat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews