We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed here twice now in our travels to and from Texas. It is a nice hotel with great rates and we could take our little dog there as well. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the place appears to be very well maintained. The breakfast is good. It is extremely handy to get to off the highway after a long day of driving. I would certainly recommend it to people who are travelling in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    69
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
50
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gladbrook, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Driving back from a winters stay in Arizona, we needed a place to overnight either in York or maybe on to Lincoln. We ran into snow and decided that York was the place to stop. After searching my phone for possible stops, my dad pulled into the New Victorian Inn (it was right by Arby's which he wanted a sandwich from) to check the prices & availability. We had a very quiet room just off the interstate, great staff that were very friendly & accommodating, the beds were very comfortable, and the free breakfast had lots of choices. We will certainly stay here again on our travels if this is our destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and a good value for the price. Access to highway, shopping, and food is good. The staff is nice and rooms are clean and well-maintained. Try to get a higher- numbered room for darker and quieter night. Room 201 has a lot of street noise and light from the hotel signage.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and at a good rate too. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I did not use the pool but it looked OK as well. A discount is also given at the Kitchen Cafe down the road. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Live in Lincoln. Stayed in York because it was closer to our early morning destination. Very friendly staff. Super comfortable beds. Nice warm pool (which is open 24 hours). Loved the big TV in our room. Lots of choices for free breakfast (except donuts...which both my girls wanted). At $54 a night, you really can't beat this place. Will stay again, if only for kids to swim and get out of Lincoln for a night.

Room Tip: North side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason68516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentCPA, General Manager at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! Very glad you enjoyed your stay.
I have shared your comments with the staff and owners. Sincerely hope we see you
again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were traveling on the cheap and pre-paid for the room with an excellent deal. Location is perfect—right off of I-80 and noise level was low. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodated our early arrival without a problem.

For its class, the property is generally well-maintained, but pretty spartan in appointments and furnishings. Not sure where the "Victorian" designation comes in as it was formerly a Quality Inn and is a basic rectangular hotel structure. The room was very clean, although the cleaning solution used in the bathroom was overpowering. Beds were a bit too springy and the linens are definitely not high thread count. Although it's a discount place, we thought it was definitely time for new mattresses.

The stay was about as expected for a quick overnight on the road. I was put off by signage at the front desk that stated the hotel wanted to make sure its guests rated it five stars on Tripadvisor, and if they didn't think they could, to bring it to management's attention to solve the issue immediately. I know these reviews are important—especially to independents—but review seeding is probably not the best strategy. Keeping your mattresses updated would probably be a more effective way to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentCPA, Manager at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the compliments on our friendly staff and clean rooms. Our team takes pride in striving to provide each guest a 5-star level of cleanliness, friendliness and value.

We replaced all of our mattresses 14 months ago with brand new Supreme Choice mattresses from Omaha Bedding Company. I apologize that you did not find these to be comfortable. We value our guest’s opinion and keep all guest comments in mind when we are making future purchases for our hotels.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Very reasonable motel,clean, updated, big rooms, good staff, and close to Interstate 80. We stayed on below zero night and it was cozy. Pool open 24 hours. Quiet and nice beds. Plenty of area places to eat and Walmart way across the street. Will stay here again in the many trips across Nebraska. Some breakfast in the morning. Frig, microwave, ironing board are available .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Glenna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentCPA, CFO at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your comments about our friendly staff and our updated rooms.

I am glad to hear you found the beds to be nice and quiet.

We look forward to seeing you again in York or at one of our other 5 locations on your future trips across Nebraska!

Vincent Hoehne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing