We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Great Place and Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Great services for the money. Staff was helpful and gave us great a recommendation for a fantastic local restaurant. Everything was clean and in great condition and 40 plus inch television in room was a nice surprise. We plan on reserving another room in the near future.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hir9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
We are glad you enjoyed the large flatscreen television.
Thank you for noticing our level of cleanliness, our New Victorian Inns strives to be the cleanest hospitality property in each town we are located in. We follow 'drill sergeant' cleanliness inspections learned from our military service, and we never accept less from our teammates. We look forward to your next visit, and the opportunity to share our value with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    71
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
51
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I travel weekly for business and haul a large 5th wheel trailer. I'm able to just pull right in and get into my room after a long day. Rooms are clean and in good shape and the manager and staff are very friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone passing through the area in need of a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarShopService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Thank you for taking time to write a review detailing your stay with us.
We will strive to continue to meet or exceed your lodging expectations, while providing the same lodging value we have became known for. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The service we received was great. The front desk was very helpful. The rooms were really nice and clean and the price was reasonable. The location is great because it is near the interstate and a lot of eating places, fast food and sit down.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasurable.
We try to provide an unexpected high level of service and cleanliness for a very affordable rate.
Thank you for choosing to stay with the New Victorian Inn.
If you travels take you to Lincoln, Beatrice, or Norfolk, NE. try our facilities in these towns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kearney, nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Dirty rooms (gum in carpet, filthy windowsills, not clean under bed..., peeling paint and dirt in pool. Substandard furniture. Staff inconsiderate and rude. We booked this from the Starbucks across the street while in an emergency - ice on I 80 - situation. It listed as a 2.5 on Hotwire.com, similar to Hampton, Comfort Inn, and other nearby hotel star rates. We walked in. It clearly was a host to underage overnighters and did not have anywhere near what would be considered equivalent to the others. I asked about their star rate and they said that they made up their own not based on hotel standards. The rate on the sign was way cheaper than Hotwire rate, so was an indication of expectations in person. Went by pool, the bottom covered in filth and peeling paint. I complained about it and they just turned off the light and shut the door to it. Our room had chewing gum on the carpets, the windowsills were filthy, the heater dirty, the beds old old old with worn covers and debris underneath. Drawers dresses are not real, just faux, all of them. We called Hotwire and thought they have a no return policy on hot hot rates, when we described everything and offered cell photos they agreed to move us. They called the hotel desk and staff came down yelling at us and clearly mis-stating facts on their phone. They refused to allow us to take photos and told us to leave for calling Hotwire to report the poor conditions. Hotwire put us in the Holiday Inn across the interstate for a lower rate, who were terrific to work with and beautifully equipped--for a lower rate. There are a dozen closeby hotels that are far superior and less expensive online. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emailahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
WHERE do I start ???
Our York General Manager witnessed a disturbed lady at check in, complaining of her On-Line rate being more than our advertised Managers Special rate on our 5’X 15’ digital sign, mounted outside of our hotel on a pole, in clear site of the StarBucks. We DO make our own rates, and we have a RATE advantage due to the fact we do not pay exorbitant franchise fees, and we choose to pass these savings on to our guests. Our rates are substantially lower than comparable hospitality properties in YORK.
Unfortunately for this guest, she chose to not look at our large digital display (the price is flashed every 15 seconds), and rather chose to “get herself a good deal” using Hotwire rather than either looking at our special snow storm price on our large digital display, or just walking in.
We take extreme exception to this lady’s claims of unclean rooms, not clean under the bed, gum on carpets, and filthy window sills. Our four New Victorian properties each are ranked #1 on Trip Advisor for the city they are located in, and we have 3 of the top 5 TA rated hotels in Nebraska. Our customers appreciate our cleanliness, value pricing, our breakfast bar, and our teammates who work exceptionally hard at guest satisfaction. We never write reviews for our properties, we do not have to, our guests really like what we have to offer.

I am not sure what “substandard furniture” is as inferred in the review, our furnishings are manufactured for the hospitality industry, and are not in any form of disrepair. The swimming pool attack is a malicious attack on our property. The “host to underage overnighters” slam is weird also. Our guests are like every other I-80 corridor hotel’s guests.
“Refused to let you take pictures” ?? – we have no reason or way to stop anyone from taking pictures.
ON-Line Booking Agency reservations are out of our control, we cannot change the rate or make refunds on reservation through these agencies. We are charged a large commission (nothing is free) for the booked room by these agencies.
The lady was in our hotel only a short time, walked to her room and came back to the desk, and was still upset at what she had to pay because of her on-line booking, and wanted something done about it.
When we spoke with Hotwire, we were informed of what the lady claimed was all wrong with our property to be able to get her reservation cancelled with Hotwire.
This lady made slanderous untrue statements about our property and our staff.
Our General Manager said the lady was “rude and overall just not a nice person.”

60,000 people each year stay with the New Victorian Group, and every year more guests choose to stay with us.

We put “serve” in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill afb
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My wife, 1 year son, two dogs, and I were traveling across the country and stayed at this hotel!! The price was amazing and the staff was even better! We have now decided to plan our cross country trips around staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smacktendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The staff is very freindly and helpfull. They have a great great breakfast, with a variety of choices. All of the rooms have a 42" Flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, desk with chairs, and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Six adult members of our family stayed at the New Victorian Inn while in town for a family funeral. We occupied 3 king suites. The staff allowed our family to meet as a group in their breakfast area each evening for family time.
The rooms were large and clean. Every member of our family was pleased with their accomodations.

We were also impressed by the breakfast offered - several cereals to choose from; boiled eggs, etc., etc.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9409
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing