We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed one night chose this hotel because the wedding reception was held there. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very good breakfast. Staff was very friendly.Wasn't there long enough to try the pool or fitness center wish we could have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank huskerman1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    93
    33
    18
    7
See reviews for
124
95
33
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You know, we are 2 for 2 in Best Westerns not having a full functioning hotel. Our room was fine and clean. We got in around 3:30 and were really looking forward to a workout in the fitness room after having spent a long day in the car. We were so disappointed that neither the elliptical nor the treadmill were working. We called the front desk, and they said they would send someone up immediately. That didn't happen for at least an hour - if it ever did.
This hotel has an Appplebee's on the first floor. We were disappointed that they wouldn't take reservations for hotel guests, so when we arrived at 6:30, we had to wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a nice place to stay. Applebees is the restrauant for the dinner and evening meal. Breakfast is great and the rooms are nice. However, there are no safety mats or anti slip strips in the tubs and showers. The hotel does not provide these even when requested. From a age related safety standpoint, this does cause me concern. Also, the added fees for a pet friendly hotel, do seem pretty high. They were one fouth of the room cost as an addidtional add on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Marketing Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Roger,
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus for your stay in York and thank you for the kind words about our rooms and breakfast! Your feedback about the showers is very important to us, and we have now installed shower mats in all rooms at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Co, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff, room, and breakfast are all wonderful! I'm staying on my next trip through Nebraska. Having an Appleby's on the property is a plus. The first stay at this location was during the remodeling project. I have stayed twice since remodeling was completed and highly recommend the hotel to friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice rooms and pleasant staff. Gentleman who checked me in was very professional and friendly. Pool was so warm it was hard to leave behind. Breakfast was very good and workout room top notch. My suite had the best hot tub in hotel history:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent location for storm chasers. Comfortable hotel, super friendly staff, located next to the main highway. Served us well. Seems the top floor is the quieter floor to request. For the $ is a good nights rest in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spent a couple nights here because the location was convenient for a business trip to a nearby client. The room was fairly spacious, comfortable, and well-maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I didn't have any major complaints, although I did switch rooms due to traffic noise in the first room I was given, which was facing the nearby interstate highway. The hotel has a TGI Friday's restaurant on-site, but we didn't use it while there. Breakfast was the standard complimentary hotel breakfast with reasonable variety, quality was so-so. I wouldn't want to stay here for an extended time, but for a couple nights on business, it was OK but not spectacular.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the interstate - highway noise might be a problem for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishBob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4619 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467-9488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing