We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Terrific place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very enjoyable stay after a long day of loading a UHaul moving truck and driving it to York. Also enjoyed a terrific meal at Kerry's Bar and Grill in McCool Junction (5 minutes south of the Best Western).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey on your recent stay at our property.

We here at Best Western Plus are always striving to ensure our guests receive exceptional service. We are glad that you were able to relax after a long day of traveling and enjoy a wonderful meal! We hope that you were able to enjoy our Hot Breakfast Buffet before you continued on your travels the next morning. We hope that you will come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    89
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
116
91
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle Plaine, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have stayed here 2 times in the last 6 months. Having the Applebee's in the hotel is a wonderful convenience. Wished that we would have had more time to enjoy the pool but it was a quick trip. They have a guest laundry service which is nice when you have small children that have accidents. The morning breakfast is very good. I would recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JLGocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton,ia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

stayed at this hotel on way home from colorado. overall this was a nice hotel. it was too bad the bed was so uncomfortable. it had a plastic cover over the mattress. this made noise every time someone moved or got up from the bed. the amenities were better than most hotels. it also had an applebys connected to it. this was nice after a long drive. it was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieDumpert, General Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey from your recent stay at our property. Thank you for the feedback regarding the mattress covers, we here at Best Western Plus York Hotel and Conference Center strive for guest satisfaction. I am glad that you did have a chance to enjoy Applebee's located centrally in our lobby after traveling all day.

We hope that you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay in York - the pool was great! The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. The Applebee's restaurant at the hotel entrance is nice too. Breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast - no hot chocolate though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

staff and breakfast was awesome. very clean, staff was very sweet and friendly. Breakfast area was set up like a diner style with the food placed around an island set up, plenty of room unlike most where you are jamming someone for a item. meat on the menu which is a plus, not just ceral and toast. Bed was sooo comfortable and smelled fresh from the laundry. Only problem we had was room most have been empty a few nights because it had a damp musky smell upon arrival, It was a hot muggy July night. Would have probably been ok if a/c would have been left on in between guest. Sleep would have been excellent if not for smell.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billie Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

You do not need to stop anywhere else on the highway to eat as Applebees is actually inside of the hotel. Knowing this ahead of time would have kept us from stopping at an earlier exit to eat.

Very clean, comfortable bed with VERY quiet (no loud blowing) air conditioning.
Bath was immaculate as was room.
Free breakfast was OK. Pool was fine.
No road noise even though it is right next to the interstate.

I would have rated this one of the best Best Westerns we have ever stayed in (we are Diamond members) but our room phone rang one ring at 3 am, one ring at 6 am and two rings at 6:45am We had not asked for a wake up call as I had set the alarm on my phone for 8:00am. At 8:45 am I went to the front desk to ask about this ringing. The young gentleman at the front desk had the following explanation: that ever since a storm a few days before, the room phones were ringing randomly and the phone company had been called but not yet come. He said that the only way to stop it was to unplug the room phone. When I asked why weren't guests notified of this at check in, he replied that they don't know which rooms it is, why, or when.
I believe that guests should have been notified at check in that this ringing was a possibility anyway. I would have happily unplugged my phone in order to have a good night's sleep.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed one night chose this hotel because the wedding reception was held there. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very good breakfast. Staff was very friendly.Wasn't there long enough to try the pool or fitness center wish we could have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank huskerman1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4619 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467-9488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing