We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular stop on travelling toArizona”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in York
Reviewed 10 May 2014

3 times travelling from Canada to Arizona we have made this an overnight stop, and the hot tub and or the pool has not been available. We stop at hotels with a hot tub and pool to help relax after a long days drive. Will now find a different hotel to stay at when passing thru York Nebraska. No offer of an upgrade or discount on the room. Just an indifference of the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 854Don_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here on 3/21/2014 While the staff was pleasant, our room was a disaster. Perhaps it was not completed and in a stage of renovation. The sink had no stopper and when I inquired about it, the desk clerk placed a stopper in the sink but the only way to let the any water out was to use my Swiss Army Knife to raise the stopper. The heater/air conditioner diffuser was broken and mostly missing. In the bathroom, there was drywall tape coming down from the ceiling and in one spot, the finish was missing and very moldy. I have come to expect minimum standards when selecting a Comfort Inn/Suites and this location was far from meeting those standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that those items were missed in the daily inspection process. We definitely take pride in our property and strive to deliver a clean and consistent product for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stopped after a long day of driving expecting just another run of the mill chain hotel. This one is very nice, clean and it looked like brand new beds and pillows. The rooms were modern with nice facilities and furnishings. It may have been remodeled recently. The breakfast had the usual hotel continental breakfast fare, including the ubiquitous waffle maker, plus omelets and sausage links. It was great to have a hot breakfast before hitting the road again. There is a pool and hot tub, but we didn't try them out.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Eric M,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We are so glad that you enjoyed what are hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful! We were several parties gathered for a family celebration and they accommodated us in every request. The motel is clean, bathrooms are recently remodeled and the complimentary breakfast is standard but good. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is an elevator so if you can't haul your luggage up steps, request groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear CuriousTraveler55,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you all stayed with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This property was undergoing renovation when we visited for one night in December, 2013. Consequently,not all rooms were available for use -- thus making it quieter than normal, I'm sure.

My husband (64) and I (59) enjoyed our one-night, on-the-road for the holidays stay. New interior decorations are quite lovely and the granite countertop on the vanity was a pretty upgrade to the interior. The vanity/sink/mirror are outside of the shower/toilet area which I always find more convenient.

The hot breakfast was typical of this chain -- but it was served in a pleasant environment although a bit small -- had the property been full booked, I'm sure the breakfast room would have been crowded.

We did use the hot tub/pool. Very neat and clean, but small. O.k., though as we were the only two people in it! There is an adjacent work out room; small with 2-4 machines.

Overall, when we drive back-and-forth across country, we typically choose this chain as we've come to know the properties on our route and know what to expect.

The York Comfort Inn exceeded our expectations because of the renovation. However, we found it to be about $20-30 pricier than some of their other properties as well.

Room Tip: Some rooms have outside entrances and others must be accessed by an interior hallway. If you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyboardlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a remodeled motel with a good free breakfast room, pool and hottub. Free WIFI. Sink is out side the bathroom which works great. Clean and good remodel. Best Western was $110 for the same night. Hampton Inn was $119, so save some bucks and stay here.

Room Tip: inside and outside entry doors here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

During my recent relocation with my wife across country, traveling with our beagle made it even more difficult especially late at night pulling into a new town with lots of uncertainty. We came across this hotel without reservations and found it to be the best experience of all our travels throughout the week long trip. In fact is was nicer than most 4 star hotels we stayed at earlier in the week, not even Marriot Fairfield Inns could compare with this location, the rooms were well decorated with heavy comforters and linens, having direct access to our car late at night was great rather than dragging everything through a lobby and up elevators, yet still offered another door to the inside/ lobby area. The amenities were great including a simple breakfast and close proximity to stores, walking distance to Wall Mart and nearby restaurants, free WIFI worked fine, It was a great experience overall, they even had ample parking for our RV around the side and accepted pets for a low fee. Excellent choice.

In fact we enjoyed our stay so much, we actually stopped at all the Comfort Inns along the way for the next 3 nights. I asked first to see the rooms before checking in and glad I did since not one of over 20 we stopped at could compare to this one at the same price range of under $100. Most were closer to a Super 8 standard. So we stayed at other better hotel chains instead. This property truly sets the standard for Choice franchise hotels. If only all hotels operated this well and took pride in such nice accommodations and staff. This experience was truly unexpected. We have recommended this hotel to everyone traveling through.

Room Tip: Excellent quality no matter what room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UStravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.1 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 9 in York
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3815 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: £73 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay minutes from York Country Club, the Junction Motor Speedway and Recharge Lake at the pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in York, NE, located at the Interstate 80 and Highway 81 interchange. We are an ideal resting stop en route to the University of Nebraska at Lincoln and Lincoln Airport, a 45-minute drive from the premises. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool hot tub and fitness center. Additional hotel amenities include, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All guest rooms come furnished with a cable television, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron and board. Select rooms contain whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. Non-smoking rooms are available. Take advantage of our meeting room and business center containing public computer, copy and fax service. Guest laundry services are available. Ample outdoor parking accommodates trucks and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing