We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Battle Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Battle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Battle Mountain
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The staff was friendly.
Rooms are quite big. We had a King Bed, the room has a tv, alarm clock and a big chair.
They have a free breakfast, small but good.
They do have a swimming pool but we didn't get the chance to get in it.
The hotel is just off the highway next to fast food and a gas station.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julielynnbateson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2009

Desk folk are really nice and the place is clean. I stayed at the other chain hotel and had to ask for clean sheets and a vacuum. I had a fax sent to front desk and they got it to me right away and told me where to find a notary.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

We stayed here on our long drive home from CA.

For the price we were thrilled:
* Comfortable beds
* Great price
* Very friendly and accomodating front desk staff
* A nice pool and hot tub - the indoor pool was super warm and we swam in it for 2 hours plus
* Clean
* Decent breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brian_c_pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

We had to spend the night somewhere along Idaho and California, and this Super 8 was a good decision. Classic chain motel along an Interstate in the middle of nowhere. There is an indoor pool which we did not try, staff was really friendly, lots of TV channels. The usual motel room was OK for the price (OK, you get about the same for less at newer chain motels) - no problems experienced.

Make sure you try the steaks in the Nevada Hotel Family Restaurant (downtown, 3 minutes by car) - they are great, and so is the coffee in the nearby Bakker's Brew Espresso (with patio seating).

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cactusofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2007

Hotel was good value for the quality of the room. Room was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast included with the price was basic but adequate. Staff was helpful with a discount coupon to a good local restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcD-Richland_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Battle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Battle Mountain

Address: 825 Super 8 Drive, Battle Mountain, NV 89820-2614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Battle Mountain
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Battle Mountain
Price Range: £61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Battle Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Battle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Battle Mountain Hotel Battle Mountain
Super Eight Battle Mountain
Battle Mountain Super 8
Battle Mountain Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing