We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine with me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Mn
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine with me”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was a little reserved about finding a hotel in this part of the country but I was presently surprised with this place. I mean it was right on the edge of Death Valley and right between Reno and Vegas. But the town was great and the hotel just fine. They had a little pool and hot tub, a Denney's restaurant, and of course, a casino. Every thing a traveler needs. It was a little dated but it was clean. The desk women was helpful and friendly and made me feel welcome. I'd go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room on the ground level. Very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancun-or-Busts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    105
    82
    31
    27
See reviews for
49
110
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, CA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked this place based on some reviews. When I arrived to check in the person at the desk made me feel like I was somewhat of an imposition, not a welcomed guest. When we found our upstairs room, I was expecting something a little larger. The room was very small, but the bathroom was tiny. There wasn't anywhere to put our toiletries. Our view out the window was a wall!! The TV worked and the bed was comfortable. They had a coffee pot in the room, but the coffee was so weak it wasn't drinkable. I'm not sure what else there is in Beatty that is better, since this place got good reviews. The casino was small but kind of fun. The Denny's, in the casino, was OK. Maybe, they had some better rooms, but for almost $70.00 our room wasn't worth the price.

Room Tip: I have no idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beatty hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were a motorcycle trip around Death Valley stayed at Stagecoach Inn ,one day a bracket broke on my bike, found Scotty and he got me in contact with Keith a manager who could weld up my bracket, this was saturday night ,next morning my bracket was welded ready to put back on my bike .Those guys made our trip very pleasant with their helpfulness and nice ,clean rooms.
We will be back again .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had a sick kid and by the grace of God I came to Stagecoach hotel & casino not sure of what to expect I was very pleased with the greeting I received when registering for a room and very pleasantly surprised when I walked into a very clean, spacious, & cool room. The casino is smaller but the staff was very friendly...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had an excellent stay here. The front desk staff was courteous and informative and the housekeeping staff was efficient. The pool area was a nice experience with the exception of doubling as a party area for the locals taking the cabanas from the guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Beatty is just in the middle of the trip from Reno to Las Vegas and this hotel offers the hotel and casino with all the pros and cons you can imagine. The rooms seemed used, spacious, but not very fancy. The hotel has outdoor swimming pool. Appreciate coffee maker in the room. For the price I would like to get a breakfast too, but good to take a break on the long trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Not much choice of lodging in Beatty. We stayed here two nights while visiting Death Valley which is a 35 min ride away. It is cooler here than in Death Valley. Rooms in the newer section are large and have an extra sink outside the bathroom. Beds are average. Bedspread and carpet clash!!! Towels are thin. No breakfast included at hotel. Wifi was poor.

Denny's inside the casino. Everyone in town recommends eating at Mel's---open until 3pm. KC Eatery has home made breads and pizza. Subway inside Death Valley Fruit and Nut store. Slots in casino paid off well.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the parking lot. Lots of bikers were revving their bikes early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.7 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Hotel and Casino

Property: Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Address: Highway 95, Beatty, NV 89003
Region: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Hotel and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stagecoach Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing