We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Typical Motel 6. Glad to get there after miles in the hot desert. Clean but bare bones. Biggest draw back was the plumbing. It was so loud, not just in our room, but every room around us, it woke us up all night. Paper thin walls. Still, cheap and clean and had a small restaurant next door. Also a huge candy store that was really fun. But the room was just ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UtahGirlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    141
    131
    50
    16
See reviews for
68
173
43
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We arrived here for a one night stay, mainly to visit Death Valley NP on our way to Vegas.
Check in was very good, we got some extra towels, since we were with four people.
We could use the swimming pool and jacuzzi next door at the small casin, which was great since it was HOT (around 110 F). The kids liked the pool, nice sunbeds, palmtrees and not too many people. We had our dinner there to at Rita's cafe.
After a good night sleep we were up at 06:00 AM to drive through Titus Canyon, of which the entrance is a 15 min. drive and it is really worth doing if your visiting Death Valley.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zwiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was the best Motel-6 I have stayed in. The rooms, while a little small for 4 people, was clean, quiet, and the beds were comfortable.

Check-in was easy, and it was convenient to be able to use the back door to lug our stuff back and forth. We'll certainly stay here again next time we pass through Beatty.

NOW, why will your kids love this place? Because its right next to the Death Valley Nut & Candy Company! While we stayed here only 1 night, I think we made FOUR trips across the parking lot to the candy company (there's a Subway shop in there too). The kids loved it... oh heck, we all loved it!!

If you're staying in Beatty, we all can recommend this Motel 6!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffVisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel is on Beatty which is a small town in the Desert to the Eastern side of the Death Valley area.
I wanted to ride through the desert on my Harley Davidson on my way to Yosemite and chose the Motel 6 as it was cheap, and has a reasonable reputation.
Beatty is small and HOT. You don't expect a huge, fancy Hotel in such a place, just a clean, comfortable one with Air Conditioning that works. Motel 6 has this in adundance.
It is clean and comfortable in a way you would expect from a chain of Motels. It is not the Hilton but you wouldn't expect that from a Motel of this price.
When I arrived I was HOT. Really hot. Riding a hot Harley in 40 degrees Celsius can do that to you. When I arrived I just wanted to sit in the room and cool off - great - within an hour or so I almost had to put on a jumoer the AirCon was so good.
The Casino is right next door or you can do what I did and walk down into the "City Centre" (the crossroads) and have a bite in the little diner and a drink in the salloon. This is less than a quarter of a mile.
Motel 6 is clean, comfortable and good value.

Room Tip: Motel Chain - rooms all much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkGuitarBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego Ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

We booked one night at this Motel 6 as we were going to Scotty's Castle and Death Valley the next day. The Check in/out staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room was very small but adequate for a one night stay. The bed wasn't the most comfortable - just okay. There are no frills here but the rate is excellent . They do have coffee in the lobby if you need your morning caffeine!

We ate at Rita's cafe at the Stagecoach, within walking distance from the hotel. The food was great, great service and price. They have a small casino at the Stagecoach as well and we found it to be fun for the evening.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knittingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We had not planned to stop in Beatty, but found the town rather scruffy and inhospitable. Major revenue earner is probably the speed traps. Motel 6 looked recent and clean, so we stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varies
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Modern for a Motel 6, with small well-planned rooms with corner bathrooms in them similar to French budget hotels. Small TV mounted up high.

No wi-fi, just wired internet (ethernet port). Fairly slow internet, but it is free, which is good in such a remote location.

Lighweight building, so every door slam shakes all the rooms around. You can hear the TV or shower from your neighbors (or rooms further away). Poorly-fitting windows means truck traffic passing can be noisy.

Eating choices are limited to a fairly expensive diner buried inside the nearby casino, or a Subway store in the gas station.

In summary, nice for a Motel 6, but it really does feel a budget option. If it had been built a bit more substantially it could have been a nice place. As it is, way too noisy.

Room Tip: Far from the road, and nobody in neaby rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.6 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
27.7 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Property: Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Address: 550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003
Region: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Beatty - Death Valley Nevada is located off of US 95 N. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Entertainment is nearby. Death Valley National Park is only 9 miles away. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley Hotel Beatty
Motel 6 Death Valley
Motel Six Beatty
Beatty Motel Six
Beatty Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing