We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value, clean, safe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Silver City, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
“good value, clean, safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I traveled from Tucson to Reno recently and stayed overnight at the Motel 6 in Beatty, NV. This is a very small, remote town, and I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of my room & the guest laundry area. It's a budget motel chain, so don't expect more than the basic amenities. But it was indeed better than the average Motel 6, or most other inexpensive motels. And as a single woman traveling alone, I felt perfectly safe here.

Room Tip: My first-floor room was quiet and comfortable. Motel has an elevator, for folks staying on 2nd or 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    141
    131
    50
    16
See reviews for
68
173
43
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The young man at the front desk was awesome. The room was larger than most M6's, and the bathroom was too. Clean room & bath, comfy beds were definite plusses. Our only real complaints were the scratchy blankets and the chunky 19" tv that is mounted way up high (a la Microtel) and is hard to see.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Motel 6 is the only commercial hotel in Beatty, NV. The rooms was clean and spotless, however the room was lacking standard features, the room was missing a hair dryer, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, and the most important thing any alarm clock. We stayed here for one night to visit Death Valley NP. The motel is located right off Route 95. I would stay again but remember to bring a iron, hair dryer, and an alarm clock. Overall a great motel to stay at while visiting death Valley NP.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 07fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloride, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Ouch, we always joke about cheap rooms. This was a worn out, out dated motel. Very bleak and uncomfortable. People seemed to like to hang out below our window to visit with each other.

I kept expecting to see Alfred Hitchcock make a cameo appearance.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Joe B,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the comfort and noise issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beatty hotels

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was trying to get a place in deathvally at the last moment and everything was full. So I got the reference for this one and booked it. I was bit skeptical first but when I reached there it was good. It's just 30 mins drive from the furnace creek and the route is to take the day light pass road.

It's much cheaper than the hotels on furnace creek and there is nearby subway and few local restaurants which is useful.

The hotel is neat and clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alap s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasilla
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

It's been ages since we'd stayed at a Motel 6, and I'd often wondered if we were wasting money staying at more expensive places. Assuming that this Motel 6 is representative of the majority, the answer is no, not if you want a good night's sleep. My major complaint was the thin walls and ceiling, and noisy plumbing. I was woken up numerous times during the night by toilets flushing, showers, dogs barking, and people moving around and talking. After less than 6 hours of interrupted sleep, our party gave up, drank a couple cups of their coffee (which was not bad at all) and headed on down the road. On the plus side, other than the available coffee, was the fact that the rooms were quite clean, although some maintenance was needed (burned out light bulbs and loose sink faucets in my room). Wi-Fi was an additional $5 charge unless you had AARP (possibly other memberships, but since that one sufficed, I didn't ask further).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yentnawildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear yentawildrose,
Thank you for posting your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the noise and maintenance issues you encountered in your room. The issues you experienced are certainly not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were hesitant about staying here after reading some of the reviews, but it was okay. The folks ahead of us went someplace else because there were no more non-smoking rooms, but ours had been kept for us. The room was quiet, the bed was decent and the coffee was drinkable. (I was hoping for a second cup from McDonald's but the nearest one heading west was at Hawthorne!) Yes, you do have to bring your own shampoo and kleenex!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.6 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
27.7 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Property: Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Address: 550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003
Region: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Beatty - Death Valley Nevada is located off of US 95 N. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Entertainment is nearby. Death Valley National Park is only 9 miles away. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley Hotel Beatty
Motel 6 Death Valley
Motel Six Beatty
Beatty Motel Six
Beatty Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing