We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Exchange Club Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranch at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
US$290
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel(Death Valley Junction)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel(Death Valley National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
52
181
99
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
181
99
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeath valleysmall townoffice staffroom was cleanhappy burrorooms are largestay there againquiet at nightonly stayed one nightflat screen tvin towncoffee makerair conditioningchilligas stationtwo queen bedslong drive
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to Death Valley that was a little more in character with the surroundings than a chain hotel. After reviewing several places we selected The Exchange Club. When we drove in we thought perhaps we had made a mistake but as soon as we opened the door to our room we were pleasantly surprised with what we saw. The room was clean,neat and offered plenty of space to make ourselves comfortable for our two night stay. The office staff was helpful in answering questions about the local area. We enjoyed our time in Beatty overall and staying at the Exchange Club contributed to our enjoyment. We would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night only in April. The room size was good. But it was too noisy at night since the next door came back late and lots of noises from them. Check in process was slow, could be more polite and warm, The biggest negative to us was the lack of microwave inside of the room. There was only one in the check-in place in the whole motel. It was the most inconvenience thing to us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrchidY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Rooms were only partially remodeled so really the experience was 'old motel' feel all around. Front desk check-in was not so polite either. But the most memorable part of the stay was the lack of sleep due to all night truck traffic due to location at a busy intersection on the highway where trucks and cars had to stop.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Hard to beat for the money. We paid $55 for a large, clean room with comfortable beds, a clean bathroom, and plenty of mirrors and counter space. We used the room as our base for exploring Death Valley Nat'l Park in early March, 2012. Nothing fancy, but everything you need at a more than fair price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at this motel because of it's close location to Death Valley. It is located at a busy intersection, with trucks rumbling past late into the night and starting again very early in the morning. The intersection is at a 45 degree and, so the noise is both in front of and behind the motel. Very noisy. I don't think there is any room that would be quiet. The heater was also very noisy, but it did keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The refrigerator froze everything solid, and when I mentioned this at check-out, the lady commented that she had removed all the control knobs so people would not keep adjusting them. The desk clerk in the evening was not too helpful, she gave very brief answers to our questions regarding restaurants; it was clear we were bothering her.
On the plus side, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the price was right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews