We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice place in Beatty, Nevada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exchange Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value, nice place in Beatty, Nevada”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very nice place in Beatty. Clean, spacious, excellent value motel. Modern, well maintained, attractive furniture, with a refrigerator. Excellent shower, good but slow internet connection, everything else worked. Comfortable bed, quiet location. Three good restaurants right across the street, gas station next door. Close to Mel's Diner. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. This was the least expensive of the decent lodgings in Beatty. Well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_in_Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    158
    89
    12
    7
See reviews for
56
150
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in Beatty while exploring Death Valley, and found this hotel clean, convenient and very affordable. Our only complaint was that a construction company worker found it necessary to start his diesel truck for a 15-minute warmup every morning between 3 and 5 AM - and talked loudly on his cell phone out in the parking lot! The room was comfortable, the beds were good, the flat-panel TV worked well, and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi signal was very weak, but that was a small inconvenience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLADSENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
187 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Okay, my apologies to Mr. Hemingway, but the Exchange Club in Beatty Nevada is exactly that! I've stayed here many times, as this motel is a great alternative to staying in Death Valley, with it's exorbitant prices….

The service is friendly and very courteous. The rooms are simple, but very spacious and super clean.

What more could you ask for? Clean, comfortable, large rooms with flat screen TVs, and very courteous help. The Exchange Club is a great deal for those visiting Death Valley!

Room Tip: Go for a quieter upstairs room. Also, Mel's Diner for breakfast is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventurePoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We booked a room in the Exchange Club Hotel for one night.
Beatty is very conveniently located not far from the east entrance of the Death Valley. The hotel room was large, equipped with a fridge, a hair dryer and a coffee pot. The bed was comfortable and the Internet was working OK.
The price is rather cheap, corresponding to the type of hotel. Unfortunately we were located on the north side of the building close to a group of people with a lot of motorcycles, who had decided to leave early in the morning ... The room was poorly isolated from the noise !
Nevertheless it was a pleasant stay in the middle of nowhere ...The hotel has no breakfast but there is a Denny's in a casino (Beatty is in Nevada !) at about 1.5 km.
On the other side of the street where the hotel is located there is a saloon, typical for the West. They serve simple but acceptable dinners.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good: The room was clean, most of it new and the bed was confortable.

Bad: Expensive for what you have. No pools, restaurant, gym, etc... and unfriendly service.

When we arrived they gave us a room not yet done (about 6PM). Then the not-smiling-receptionist gave us another without apology. She clearly didn't want to be there.

Friends came with us and they asked for a rollaway bed because their old room had a very small bed for 2 hetero guys. 1h after that they left the room to eat and when they came back the receptionist told them they gave the bed to another one because they were not there when the guy came to give them the bed. The old fridge was noisy as the non-isolated walls.

By the way it's in the middle of the town but still the town is very boring! Other choices of Beatty lodging didn't look much better though, try to stay in the park if you can.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The room is big, comfortable, and clean. I like the dresser very much. The wifi sometimes is weak and slow. The first room we moved in seemed to has water leaking problems. So we change to another room. Hopefully this problem is solved.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trochanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Mt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

On a 4-day trip to So. Cal from Montana this was hands down the best room and value. Nice people, well located and even a sweet black cat greeter. Would be a good spot to base out of when on an extended Death Valley trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fellfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.3 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
0.5 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exchange Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exchange Club Motel

Property: Exchange Club Motel
Address: 119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425
Region: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Exchange Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Exchange Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exchange Club Hotel Beatty
Exchange Hotel Beatty
Exchange Motel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing