We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this Motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exchange Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great place, right across the street from the two best restaurants in town...Sourdough Saloon and KC's Outpost. Accommodations were clean, very sufficient and excellent for the price. Beatty is super close to Death Valley, Furnace Creek and Stovepipe Wells, and much less expensive than staying at Stovepipe Wells Lodge and very much less than Furnace Creek Inn (which is a ripoff).

Room Tip: Go upstairs...pets are allowed and the noise is less on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

have just stayed here for one night and was pleasently suprised with the quality of this little motel. The room was very clean and spacious with tea and coffe making facilites. I think I thought that this place would be a dive, but is wasnt. It was quiet and clean with everything that you need for a nights stay. The bars across the road are great and friendly for food and beers and for the money that we paid I think this was good value. I would definitely stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jujitsudee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is functional. The rooms are clean, however in need of updating. There is a fridge in the room. The staff was helpful with recommendations on places to eat. I am not sure if I would stay here again. There are more updated hotels at the end of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a tough review because the entire town of Beatty seems to be struggling and not just this hotel. I requested a change in room as the first one offered had such a gap around the door seal that I could literally see outside. The girl cleaning was sweet but the room was not clean. Popcorn was still on the carpet from the previous occupant. I just picked it up myself as she seemed overworked. She explained that other girl had just quit and she was having to clean the entire motel by herself. Bathroom was acceptable. Outside noise was a factor. There is lots of it as our window faced the service station across the street where there were constant noise of 18 wheelers coming and going. The front desk is part of someone's living quarters and the husband/boyfriend needed to at least put on a shirt as we could all see him in the background. In my opinion, it was extremely unprofessional. However, the location is perfect for visiting Death Valley. They ARE pet friendly and the charge is nominal for a 4 legged visitor. I would say this was a good price for the value but I have stayed at Whiskey Pete's in Primm, NV for $39 and it beat this place hands down. So no, it is not. Still, if you need a place to stay that is close to Death Valley, this will do the trick.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammie_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The price of the room was a little over $60 for one full size bed for two people. The bed was not very comfortable. The room was very large, shower pressure very good. There was a fridge but no microwave. The carpet seemed to be new so it felt clean but it also felt like a low budget place. No breakfast & no senior rate or A.A.R.P. discounts available. The heater worked fine but once in awhile it would make a horrible noise...of course after we were already in bed. If you don't want to break the bank and get a basic room this is it.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you decide!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It's no resort, but it's functional enough. A bit tired and worn around the edges. The cleaning product of choice seems to be straight bleach, so there's a definite aroma when you first arrive in your room. Our room didn't have towels, but the cleaning guy was happy to get them for me -- I just wished he had out down his cigarette first. Close proximity to the gas station, which is handy but the broken pump that beeped every 4.2 seconds all through the night was less than amusing. Alas...

Oh, and if there's an award of some sort for world's most uncomfortable pillows... Hands down. This place gets the trophy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank wordjanitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A very large room with 2 beds, large desk, table and a sink outside the room. There was a refrigerator but no microwave. Large bathroom. Excellent price and value. Close to Death Valley and Rhyolite Ghost Town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.3 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#3 of 6 in Beatty
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
394 reviews
27.9 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
0.5 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exchange Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exchange Club Motel

Address: 119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425
Region: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range: £56 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Exchange Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exchange Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exchange Club Hotel Beatty
Exchange Hotel Beatty
Exchange Motel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing