We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Death Valley visit base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Exchange Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Death Valley visit base”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Exchange Club is quiet and clean and reasonably priced. The room fittings (bathroom faucets, etc) are dated but the furniture is newer. The wifi worked well enough and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that when we turned on the AC (a wall unit) it emitted a dreadful smell and we had to turn it off. However the nights are cool enough that it really wasn't needed. It's close to Death Valley and Rhyolite and filled the bill for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BillaMilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    166
    90
    12
    7
See reviews for
62
153
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Close to death valley, this hotel was a surprise. Beatty is a small town, very hot and with a couple of great places where you can have breakfast and lunch. The room was very clean, big enough for three people, confortable beds. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonolafra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Taking into consideration that Beatty is a city with 1000 inhabitants, this is a good motel. It's simple, but it has everything you need to crash for one night to visit the parks the day after. It's spacious, TV with cable, a/c, good bathroom... The negative things: wifi is very very weak depending on the location of your room; there's no breakfast and the it's quite pricey for a city that doesn't have almost anything. Well, we accepted the fact that the convenience to visit the parks made the prices go up and we stayed there either way.

Room Tip: For wifi, try to stay in rooms close to the front desk, it might work a little better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great place, right across the street from the two best restaurants in town...Sourdough Saloon and KC's Outpost. Accommodations were clean, very sufficient and excellent for the price. Beatty is super close to Death Valley, Furnace Creek and Stovepipe Wells, and much less expensive than staying at Stovepipe Wells Lodge and very much less than Furnace Creek Inn (which is a ripoff).

Room Tip: Go upstairs...pets are allowed and the noise is less on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

have just stayed here for one night and was pleasently suprised with the quality of this little motel. The room was very clean and spacious with tea and coffe making facilites. I think I thought that this place would be a dive, but is wasnt. It was quiet and clean with everything that you need for a nights stay. The bars across the road are great and friendly for food and beers and for the money that we paid I think this was good value. I would definitely stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jujitsudee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is functional. The rooms are clean, however in need of updating. There is a fridge in the room. The staff was helpful with recommendations on places to eat. I am not sure if I would stay here again. There are more updated hotels at the end of town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a tough review because the entire town of Beatty seems to be struggling and not just this hotel. I requested a change in room as the first one offered had such a gap around the door seal that I could literally see outside. The girl cleaning was sweet but the room was not clean. Popcorn was still on the carpet from the previous occupant. I just picked it up myself as she seemed overworked. She explained that other girl had just quit and she was having to clean the entire motel by herself. Bathroom was acceptable. Outside noise was a factor. There is lots of it as our window faced the service station across the street where there were constant noise of 18 wheelers coming and going. The front desk is part of someone's living quarters and the husband/boyfriend needed to at least put on a shirt as we could all see him in the background. In my opinion, it was extremely unprofessional. However, the location is perfect for visiting Death Valley. They ARE pet friendly and the charge is nominal for a 4 legged visitor. I would say this was a good price for the value but I have stayed at Whiskey Pete's in Primm, NV for $39 and it beat this place hands down. So no, it is not. Still, if you need a place to stay that is close to Death Valley, this will do the trick.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammie_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.3 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
195 reviews
27.9 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
0.5 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exchange Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exchange Club Motel

Property: Exchange Club Motel
Address: 119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425
Region: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Exchange Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Exchange Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exchange Club Hotel Beatty
Exchange Hotel Beatty
Exchange Motel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing