We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonnie Springs Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Diamond
Stoke on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pretty Dissapointed”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I am sorry to say, this place is the pits. I wrote loads on this site and it will not publish?We booked in, and it was like a case of, ‘all we want is ya money’, no information regarding the facilities or what is available. I only knew from the website, that if you stayed in the Motel, you FREE access to the Old Nevada town and petting zoo. This was told of. No mention of the restaurant and closing times. Also there was no information of facilities in the room. Grab ya cash and yeee haaa!
Got to the room, which was the Red Indian themed room, which looked really great on the pics on the website. After a massive struggle in getting though the door because the lock was so stiff, it appeared OK, I was optimistic, the wife was not. Pretty depressing frontage!

Room Tip: Go some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
26
30
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We live in Vegas and decided at the last minute to get out of town but somewhere close. We also took our dog with us since it it pet friendly, a $50 deposit they charge at check in. We stayed in a room w/kitchenette. The room is outdated but was clean & comfortable. You're not staying at the Four Seasons here but it has it's old charm. As others have mentioned the TV was a bit fuzzy and do bring a blow dryer. When you stay at the hotel you get in for free at Old Town otherwise I think they charge $10/per person. A great hike nearby is First Creek. Will stay here again in the near future or once the weather gets warmer to take advantage of the pool. Staff was very welcoming and friendly!

Room Tip: Sorry, no fitness center....choose a 2nd floor room for better views but if you have trouble w/stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelissaLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

The rooms are themed but old and in need of repairs. Dead bugs on the floor, mold around the jaccuzi and food stains on the walls. Many half completed attempts at repairs and many repairs needed. Way too much money @ $165 TV all fuzzy on all channels.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Jokernv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Diamond hotels

Novi, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Nestled at the base of the mountain near Red Rock Canyon we couldn't have asked for a more picturesque location. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help with any request! Will recommend to anyone wanting to see the countryside away from the Vegas strip turmoil!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The staff are helpful and courteous if you are respectful. the scenery is beautiful and the overall feel is tranquil. I just have to say a few things unfortunately. They rarely wash their comforters! Some of the rooms are quite dirty and or smell old or like cigarettes. but if you don't like your room you can always ask to change to another. The rooms are expensive for what you get.( you can always talk them down). a lot of bugs but they are in the middle of the desert so cant really complain. Its a nice place for some but some are also disappointed. - Former employee and staff member

Room Tip: fireplace rooms are the nicest.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Xstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We went to Bonnie Springs today to ride the horse & absolutely loved it!! I'm a local & have been wanting to go forever. We have 11 & 7 year old boys & they thought it was the greatest thing ever. We did an hour ride and it was perfect. The scenery is gorgeous & the weather was perfect. Our trail riders were extremely professional & friendly. We will definitely become regulars. The boys are already talking about doing it again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank scottemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We wanted a short getaway for the Memorial Day weekend. Mt Charleston was too expensive, so we opted for one night at the Bonnie Springs Motel in the Red Rock area, about 30 minutes from our home in Las Vegas. There is horseback riding, a petting zoo, gunfight show, museum, gift shops and western style restaurant with turtle/duck pond all within a few steps

Wild burros rome the area, as do coyotes, peacocks, owls etc. Be ready for some night time company! We saw three wild burros from our room, a peacock at our room's window and listened to them all night, plus an owl. The horses used for riding are nearby, put out to pasture for the night. We found the nature around us enjoyable, the scenery beautiful, but it was hard to sleep with all the animal noises.

The room was large, clean and decorated in a cute Indian design. There was a fireplace too. We really like this room, however, it could really use a flatscreen television and cable. The picture was very fuzzy. Bring a hairdryer as there was not one in the room. No fridge, microwave or clock either. Mattress is quite stiff as well, could use an egg crate or good mattress pad. However, despite that, we recommend this hotel . The front desk clerk is wonderful. The food in the restaurant is quite good. We were just looking for a short time away and had a good time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FuntimesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Diamond
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#108 of 262 in Las Vegas
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#61 of 262 in Las Vegas
484 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie Springs Motel

Property: Bonnie Springs Motel
Address: 1 Gunfighter Lane, Blue Diamond, NV 89004
Region: United States > Nevada > Blue Diamond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Diamond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonnie Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bonnie Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie Springs Hotel Blue Diamond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing