We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This would be FUN for little ones”

Bonnie Springs Old Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonnie Springs Ranch offers the best in wild west food, fun & entertainment. Featuring an authentic old western town, petting zoo, riding stables with horse boarding and group rides, motel and much more. We also have huge banquet rooms for group events.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“This would be FUN for little ones”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This would be great for small children ~ cost per adult is $10 pp. This place has a small train, petting zoo, horse back riding, ghost hunting and shows. They also have a saloon and restaurant and hotel on the premises. The area is very beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    65
    48
    19
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Horseback trail”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Loved this experience, bonnie springs ranch in Nevada, authentic Wild West trail riding with real cowboys! We had a superb time and loved visiting the Wild West town where they filmed west world in the 70s. One of us was a very experienced rider and the other a complete novice but they managed to cater perfectly for both of our needs. Utter professionals!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
330 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Horseback ride was great”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Got to visit due to a tour from Vegas with Wild West Tours. The one hour trail ride with informative, safety-conscious trail guides was perfect for me and my seven year old daughter. We had BBQ ribs for lunch. Very good! We walked around the old west town and petting zoo too- a little run down but nice.

Helpful?
Thank AnnElizabeth97123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for taking some fun photos”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We went there when the town was "black/shut down" so we did not have to pay the admission charge of $10 for adults and $7 for the kids. If you just want to walk around and soak up the atmosphere go on a Monday or Tuesday. My teen age daughter and her friend had a fun time posing for pictures all over the place. As it was shut down many of the buildings were closed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Torchbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good for adults and kids”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stopped here for a few hours prior to a hike In the canyon. It was fun. A bit hokey with the actors but cute. The food was good, the zoo was small but interesting. I would go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonnie Springs Old Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing