We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORSEBACK RIDING WAS WORTH THE TRIP!!!”

Bonnie Springs Old Nevada
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonnie Springs Ranch offers the best in wild west food, fun & entertainment. Featuring an authentic old western town, petting zoo, riding stables with horse boarding and group rides, motel and much more. We also have huge banquet rooms for group events.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“HORSEBACK RIDING WAS WORTH THE TRIP!!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

It was the first time riding a horse ride for our son. He loved it. Robbie, the cowboy, made it very memorable. Nice escape from Vegas.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    65
    48
    19
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
371 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“If you want to see pathetic wild animals in cramped accommodation this is the petting zoo to visit”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The Wild West old Nevada was in serious decay and frankly the show wasn't much for adults but probably fun for 3-6 year olds.
The museum had a lot of junk in it as well as very few interesting exhibits. The restaurant was OK but wasn't Wild West food as advertised. Mor a burger joint.
The petting zoo had some appeal for kids but it was horrible to see wild animals in such cramped accommodation. There were peacocks everywhere which was cool. The stables looked pretty professional.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffc1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“This would be FUN for little ones”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This would be great for small children ~ cost per adult is $10 pp. This place has a small train, petting zoo, horse back riding, ghost hunting and shows. They also have a saloon and restaurant and hotel on the premises. The area is very beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Horseback trail”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Loved this experience, bonnie springs ranch in Nevada, authentic Wild West trail riding with real cowboys! We had a superb time and loved visiting the Wild West town where they filmed west world in the 70s. One of us was a very experienced rider and the other a complete novice but they managed to cater perfectly for both of our needs. Utter professionals!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
324 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Horseback ride was great”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Got to visit due to a tour from Vegas with Wild West Tours. The one hour trail ride with informative, safety-conscious trail guides was perfect for me and my seven year old daughter. We had BBQ ribs for lunch. Very good! We walked around the old west town and petting zoo too- a little run down but nice.

Helpful?
Thank AnnElizabeth97123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonnie Springs Old Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing