We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fox Brewpub

The Fox Brewpub
Ranked #8 of 183 Restaurants in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Fox Brewpub, formerly know as the Firkin & Fox, is a traditional, English-style pub located in the Historic St. Charles Hotel in downtown Carson City, Nevada.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
733 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great bar, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We again ate at the bar. Great service from Lindsey during their happy hour we stayed for dinner. We started with fried pickles, they were an unusual appetizer that is hard to find. When done right as they were here they are great. We also had burgers that were also very good.

This is a great stop across from the Capital.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    73
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“An historic landmark restaurant building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

A unique lunch-dinner place in a historic building. The name is very British as is the decor. Sort of a brit restaurant from 1900 set in Nevada. Good beer choices, across the street from the Capitol mall. Every saturday morning 9am there is a weekly Farmers Market in the block behind the restaurant, one block off the main drag.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phineasfogg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
250 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A great Pub in The West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The outdoor seating is a little noisy as you are next to the main drag but don't let that deter you if you like eating in the open. The Food is worth every car sound you hear. inside is a rustic irish pub. with plush Red cushion seating. where ever you sit doesn't matter the Beer is great and you have to try the Angry Mussels. I was scooping up the broth with my Mussel shell.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buyersrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This place is worth taking your time to visit. Our waitress treated us like family. The food was good. Check it out!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped in on late Thursday afternoon. Great choice of beers and a good menu. I'd go back to this pub for dinner on another visit happily. The wait staff was helpful and prompt. The interior is comfy old-wood pub. Really liked the place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LadyJLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to The Fox Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing