We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Carson City
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I have stayed here many times in the past few years. You won't find a better room for the price. If you need something attended to, all you need do is ask. The location is close to downtown Carson City, but has the advantage of not being in a downtown area. Most importantly, the property is usually quiet. The property is far enough away from the main road to avoid most road noise--a problem most experienced travelers can appreciate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golde, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for taking a time for your comments we are glad to here that you have a good time at are place hope to see you again and ones again thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    9
    15
    16
See reviews for
19
17
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

My wife and me stayed here for 6 days after moving from Texas. Of course it's not the Taj Mahal,
but we found it very satisfactory. We don't agree with these other reviews. For example, we didn't see any of the things mentioned in the reviews. The price is the best in town. The management is excellent. There is a small, clean continental breakfast in the mornings. They allow pets. It's not perfect, but the managers strive for a good stay. Very friendly and helpful people!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golde, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
I want to thank you for talking the time to give us your suggestions and comments onces again thank you very much hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed in that hotel for a couple of nights, and was still willing to give it another chance after the problems I had the first night, but too much is too much. There're NO non-smoking rooms there, as the smoke freely travels into "non-smoking" rooms from smoking rooms, via bathroom vents. This violates the State law, I believe. Some of the "non-smoking" rooms were filled with smoke, as employee was checking them one by one, trying to find a "non-smoking" one. He told me that signs on the rooms didn't mean much. I had to change room close to midnight, as someone checked in into the room below mine and started smoking in their bathroom--with all that smoke filling the bathroom in my room, so disgusting--and I have asthma and can't tolerate this. The first night I stayed there, I had to move because there was no internet service at all in the part of the building I was in (despite being promised to have internet connection--I was on a business trip and it was crucial)--and because there were 2 huge refrigerated trucks in the parking lot that run their refrigeration systems (and engines--truckers run them in turns) all night--it was basically like a highway rest stop area or truck stop, not a "hotel", due to noise and pollution from trucks. II give on extra star for location in Carson City, as it's closer to nature places. They have a huge hotel and one would think they would separate smoking and non-smoking rooms, to be in different parts of the building to avoid smoke contamination. Time to stop violating the State smoking laws! Smoking means no smoke exposure in the room or you may be liable for health damages to people with medical conditions!

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexd00xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golde, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your suggestions and comments. Our hotel is 75% non-smking. We are in the process of better selecting our smoking rooms. We are continously training our staff to better serve our guests. This situation should of never happed. The internet situation has been repaired. We understand the need to have a working internet service and we have ugraded our routers to offer better coverage. It is unfortunate that you left unhappy. Our goal is to have satisfied guests all the time. I am sue that you will find your next stay more enjoyable. As you mentioned, this hotel is a great value and close to key attractions like the state capital and Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carson City hotels

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We booked this online due to the price, location and pictures that were shown it looked okay for one nights stay....WRONG! I knew the minute we walked in the lobby it was a dump. The man behind the desk spoke broken English, and seemed confused as to our request for rooms right next to each other (I later though about it and realized he was probably used to renting by the hour, that's why!). We got 2 rooms...one for my husband and I, the other for our daughter and her 2 young boys. I was so upset the moment we walked in, but too tired and didn't want to deal with an attempt to get a refund and go elsewhere....so we were stuck! We couldn't get rooms right next to each other....(the one's next to each other were only smoking rooms)....so we ended up with one upstairs, and one right below it. Our daughter's room had something (God knows what) red splattered on the ceiling, and we also noticed it on the stair-rail. The locks on the doors were insufficient, and we noticed several of the rooms didn't have screens on the windows. Needless to say....we went right to bed (using our own pillows, and not sitting on ANY of the blankets) and got up very early to get the hell out of there!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los gatos, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

1. There were feces stains on bed sheets!
2. There was a dried yellow stain on the toilet seat.
3. The tub doesn't drain properly.
4. There's heavy urine smell at the property.
5. The carpet, especially in the public area, is filthy to say the least.
6. Rude customer service.
Trust me, it's not worth the a few bucks you could save. Avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abcde0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golde, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your taking the time to make your comments. We use your comments to evaluate our product and provide additional needed training for our staff.
We have viewed your comments with our staff and made necessary changes to ensure that the conditions that you describe do not happen again. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you have experience during your stay at our Inn and assure you that we have taken care of the issues that you have pointed out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Cigarette butts in our "Non-Smoking" room. Animal feces near pool area. Totally filthy. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summer2fun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golde, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
We appreciate your comments and thank you for the time you took to post your review. We apologize for the conditions that you found while staying at our Inn. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have taken steps to insure that the conditions do not arise again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

My wife and I checked in and were laying on the bed when my wife noticed a "bug" in her hair. I crushed the bug...a small pool of blood. We pulled down the cover and saw several more bugs in the sheets. On the mattress cover alot of blood spots from the poor last victim. I complained to desk clerk and was offer another room. Inspected the mattress in the new room and found several dead bedugs on the mattress cover. Checked out and went down the road to the Super 8....no problem there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobNUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson City
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.9 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
20.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Tahoe City/Lake Tahoe
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Carson City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Carson City
Address: 2731 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5502
Region: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing