We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, Good, Inexpensive Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grille

The Grille
Ranked #5 of 183 Restaurants in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Good, Inexpensive Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stopped in for the $3.49 breakfast (2 eggs, hash browns, toast & fantastic thick cut bacon) and the staff was so friendly and the service so fast we decided to return for the $8.99 prime rib special for dinner. Again, great service. Nice fresh salad, vegies, roll, huge loaded baked potatoe and nice cut of prime rib w/ au jus. After dinner went to Casino and had fun. Terrific slot hostess and played some bingo for free play. We were traveling, but would definately stop by again when in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    59
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Gold Dust West in Carson City, NV. two weekends ago. We ate in the casino's "The Grille" restaurant. Their prime rib dinner is $8.99. Our server was Diane and she was terrific. The dinner was great and we left quite full. The meat was just the way we asked for it with plenty of vegetables, a large baked potato, rolls and iced tea.
If you go, ask for Diane as your server. The Manager was also great because she supports her staff and also helps out.
Bob and Carol

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuiltPrincess65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner at The Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very good shrimp plate for $7.77. Also good specials for $5 on Sundays and Mondays. The service was quick and the staff friendly. Senior Day is on Wednesdays for those 50 or older. Free slot tournament and when you get 50 points on your card, you get a free lunch/dinner off a special menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
“morning breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent wait staff and cashier experience. Breakfast was good. Service was excellent. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House full of friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We ready here often and the service and food are always excellent. Jaime and Diane ate great severs. And the price is always right.the deserts are wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing