We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodines Casino

Bodines Casino
Ranked #13 of 183 Restaurants in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indio, California
2 reviews
“Great Value Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Small very friendly casino/restaurant visited twice going through Carson City. We had the Prime Rib special and it was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Service, Best value in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I've stopped in several times but never eaten in the restaurant. We had 2 dinner salads, calamari steak and lasagna. Great food and better yet the tab was only $17.00. Without a doubt the best deal in town. Also the atmosphere was nice and service was great. We will definitely be eating here more often.

Helpful?
Thank Roma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typ Casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Restaurant is far enough from gaming and with a good view of the mountains and still has a good $10 prime rib , need I ay more ?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bad_Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed three nights in an RV at the RV park across the street from Bodines in April 2013.
Since it was so handy, we decided to try it for dinner. We ended up eating two dinners and three breakfasts there.
The prime rib, ordered rare, came out perfect, and wonderfully tender That prime rib was as good as the best, most perfectly cooked prime rib I have ever gotten in any restuarant or casino in Arizona or Nevada! And I have eaten in a few!
My wife had a chicken dish that she thought was great also.
All of the breakfasts we ate there were very good, with the bone in ham breakfast being one you don't want to miss!
Best of all, if you have eaten at other casinos, you will really appreciate the great balance of price to portion size at Bodines!! No 1/4 inch slices of prime rib here!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bignuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,139 reviews
1,524 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,512 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Views from Restaurant, OK Casino Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

When we are in Carson Valley for a few days, Bodine's Casino is a great place to go. They have specials throughout the week. Our favorite specials are their pizza night and Italian dinner special. The portions are "huge"; the food is tasty. We always take with us back with us left overs for another meal (note: we are on vacation, but usually have access to a microwave and refrigerator at a minimum).

The restaurant area and bar area is nice.

The casino area is on the smaller side, but pleasant to play at.

Staff is friendly and kind as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodines Casino also viewed

 

Been to Bodines Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing