We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
168
179
113
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
179
113
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear dinerlive entertainmentblack beanscomfortable bednice roomenjoyed my staylake tahoewould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulnon smokingnice stayflat screen tvcasinogamblingnevadajudycoupon
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

People were friendly & helpful. i was there looking for a Elegant Hotel my mother & I were eating at in 1981, when we got a message & had to leave. I couldn't remember the name of the Hotel. The first attendant didn't know & she went the extra mile to ask others, as I explained the inside, one lady added details only I would know, having been there. She explained it was The Ormbsy House, right across the street from the Wyndham Garden. She explained that the Ormbsy House had been sold & the remodeling project on it was 90%, yet still closed. I could see in a window & remembered the staircase as if it were yesterday I'd been there. It brought back such great memories with my mom, whose now gone & so appreciated the helpfulness of the people working there. The gambling floor smelled a bit smoky & was hit & miss but still a nice place to stay. We looked out the back towards a mountain or high hill & watched the sun go down over it. They pointed out places to see in the area, especially a big Tree, too which made the trip even nicer, as we'd not known about them. Would have no problem staying there again.

Room Tip: We like our back room looking out at the high hill or mountain to watch the sun go down
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fluffycat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham2016, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business, and I hope we we gave you some more fond memories to recall about Carson City.


Debrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The Wyndhamn Garden Hotel in Carson City NV is a great hotel and will stay there again. It's conveniently located in the center of town. Near the Capital of NV and local restaurants. Recommend Coma Coffee. . . Hoot!
Casino environment smelt of smoke from smoker.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kbartleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham2016, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for choosing our property to stay and play at. We appreciate your business.,and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We had a really long drive (10 hrs) the day we checked into the Wyndham Garden. It had pretty good ratings and a Black Bear diner so thought we would give it a try. Diner was good but the room was terrible! The entire room vibrated and hummed! It was stifling hot and the air conditioner whined! We unplugged the fridge but no difference. Finally after some arguing and "what do you want to do's". We just went to bed. It was loud, hot, shaky and miserable! I really wish we had changed rooms. The next morning we looked outside and there was a huge air conditioner on our balcony! No wonder our room shook! I would bet that this hotel was 80% empty. There was no reason to put us in that particular room. I would Not recommend this hotel! It was clean but is old and worn.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 996betsyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham2016, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Room assignments are based on the room type that was booked. If there was special instructions, i.e. Connecting rooms with xyz , must be close to elevator, traveling with pets, ect ect that being said if you contacted the front desk we would have done our best to move you to a more comfortable room. .

Respectfully

Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The room was very small because it was next to the stairwell. The other rooms on the mail hallway were about 6 feet deeper. The road noise from cars driving by was annoying. The toilet seat hinge was broken.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AprilSpring2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham2016, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Single queen rooms, are smaller and are on the end of the hall , that is why they are less expensive. I hope you called the front desk and gave us the opportunity to fix the toilet seat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We booked an overnight stay on our way home from the California desert to the Pacific Northwest. We walked in to a wall of stale smoke coming from the casino. The “breakfast” the hotel offered was oatmeal or biscuits and gravy! If we did not want that, they gave us a 15% off coupon for the restaurant. When I expressed in just the 2 offerings, the receptionist apologized and said other customers had complained about the lack of choice to no avail. The room itself was just average. We have stayed at Wyndhams before and this was definitely not up to its usual standard. All in all a very disappointing experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham2016, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Ms Dolores
I am sorry that you were disappointed with our property, we are working towards renovations.

Debra
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews