We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deer Run Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bworking farmpotterhostsfrogsbathreno
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

You will be amazed at the paradise tucked away in the foothills of Washau Valley. Muffy and David love people and it shows when staying there- they make you feel welcomed and well cared for. The rooms are spotless, warm and inviting. Although I have visited Carson City for over 20 years, this was the first time we needed to find lodging. Now I am wondering how we can let our friends know we will be staying at Deer Run Ranch the next time we visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent a couple of nights in Deer Run Ranch. It is a small B&B with only 2 rooms located a short driving distance outside of Carson City. The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast wonderful and healthy. What makes Deer Run Ranch special is the secluded location, the fabolous garden with the pond and the Owls and David and Muffy. David and Muffy were friendly, attentive to our needs and really made our stay something special - thanks.
Whether you go here for solitude or use it as a base for roaming the area - we can only recommend it very much.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Hajsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a great place to go for peace and solitude. You are on holy ground the minute you turn into the drive. Muffy and Dave make you feel as if they had known you all their lives, and enjoy showing and telling the history of this part of Nevada. Most of the food for Muffy's incredible breakfasts is grown on the property. Even though we live only ten minutes from Deer Run Ranch, we often stay there just as a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Both rooms face the west, and are decorated in artistic native American themes. From your window you can see the hawks nest in the tree and the deer coming to graze in the alfalfa fields.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orgnizd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Whenever we can, we stay at B & Bs. Deer Run Ranch is the perfect reason why. We felt welcome. Beautiful grounds. Excellent service. Wonderful breakfast. And, most of all, the chance to spend time with really nice and interesting people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iambic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at this magnificent place for five nights and were sorry to leave. This B&B is tucked into a hillside overlooking Washoe Lake. The ranch is run by charming David and Muffy. Muffy prepares breakfasts that are out of this world. The room was beautiful and cozy. The garden and pond were relaxing and very pretty. David and Muffy were the perfect hosts and were a treasure of knowledge regarding recommendations for day trips in the area. We left with a taste for more!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews