We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Carson City
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed one night, the first on a cross-country road trip. Although the main booking company (Wyndham) had mixed up my arrival dates, the gal at the desk checked me in and assured me I wouldn't be charged twice. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I love the abundance of fluffy pillows. The included breakfast, while not extensive, makes a nice, easy start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbysmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear our staff did all they could to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    137
    112
    48
    29
See reviews for
148
116
58
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Carson City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Days Inn in Carson City is very reasonable, convenient to grocery store and fast food restaurants and very nice. There is, however, sparse green space. We were traveling with our dog and it was necessary to walk a bit to find a grassy area that he felt comfortable with. Otherwise, this is an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and also for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we appreciate your business. We are glad to know our location met your needs and will make sure management hears your suggestions for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

we stayed there for 2 nights, room was very clean, nice bed, great service, the continental breakfast was good. I would recommend the Days Inn at Carson city for anyone looking for great place to stay over.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harihar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We appreciate the five star review, we are delighted to hear our rooms, service and breakfast all met your expectations and can't wait to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Having had a bad experience at a motel the night before, we were very happy to have a nice clean place to stay. Continental breakfast was nice. The manager was very nice. We will stay there again next time we go to Carson City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the five star rating, we are pleased to know our hotel met your needs and exceeded your expectations, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.3 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.8 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carson City

Property: Days Inn Carson City
Address: 3103 N Carson St, Hwy 395 & Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89706-0154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing