We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stop-over point” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Elko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Elko
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent stop-over point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Towneplace Suites coming from from Yellowstone National Park and found it to be an excellent choice. The location is excellent - away from the town but a 1-minute drive to it and the people extremely friendly. We particularly liked the outdoor sitting area in the back behind the indoor pool. It has chairs and tables as well as a gas-grill for folks who want to do their own grilling. It is a perfect place to sit for after-dinner coffee and enjoy the desert evening. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the front (i.e. the highway) for a view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shikhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Shikhar B:

As always, we greatly appreciate reviews, especially from extensive traelers such as yourself! Thank you for the comments; we are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We have a number of guests who have discovered that the back patio is a nice place to unwind and perhaps take in the sunset.

Sincerely,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    49
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
52
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
164 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is one of the newest hotels in Elko and very clean and inviting. It is on the north side of I-80 and there aren't many businesses close by so you will be driving to get to any restaurants but it is the place I stay every time I spend the night in Elko.

Room Tip: Get a room above ground level so you aren't looking out your window at the headlights of the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NapGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
NapGuy:

As always, it is a pleasure to welcome you back to the TPS. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

We hope to see you again soon.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on my Marriott points and was surprised how nice it was. The staff was very welcoming and answered all questions. Breakfast was the usual breakfast and coffee was better than I was planning on it being. Would stay here again when I come through town.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank theluckeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
theluckeone:

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and your Marriott Rewards membership.

I am glad that our staff was helpful.

If your profile picture is indicative of one of your hobbies, I would like to invite you back to the hotel for the Ruby Mountain Relay, held at the beginning of August every year. This event is a 184-mile relay around the beautiful Ruby Mountains for teams of 6 or 12 people. We would be happy to host you again if you are interested in bringing a team together for one of Elko's newest events!

Until next time,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in the room. The kitchen is perfect, the desk was huge, and the sitting area was lovely. Everything was new & clean. Beds were Marriott quality comfort. I wish we were staying longer. Great job, Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Corinne R:

Hello from Elko! Thank you both for your visit and for your post.

We are pleased that we were able to host you and we look forward to your return, hopefully for a longer period!

Sincerely,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Facility was pleasant, clean and staff well trained. But much to our surprise next morning, the place only offered a cold continental breakfast!! This is the only Marriott chain that does not offer a hot breakfast! I am also confused how they can call an offering of regular hotel rooms 'suites'?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboydanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
cowboydanno:

Howdy! Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to post a review.

Thank you for recognizing our staff, both in training and in keeping the facility in proper shape.

As an extended-stay property in which every room has a fully furnished kitchen including stovetop, pots, pans, silverware and dishware, we provide our guests with the ability to prepare their breakfast as they like, should they chose to have a hot breakfast. Otherwise, we have found that very few people eat a hot breakfast at home every day. Instead, they typically start their day with yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels or cereal. As such, that is what we offer to our guests, many of whom stay for weeks at a time.

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I will be sure that we work with our staff to ensure that breakfast is explained better at check-in.

Once again, we appreicate your time in responding and for allowing us to host you, pardner!

Sincerely,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SACRAMENTO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Marriott name is fast becoming a favorite and mine and a welcome new option in Elko where everything else is pretty shabby by comparison. The hotel is new, the rooms large and with well furnished kitchens, sofas, desks, etc. Town Place Suites are just off I-80, offer easy access to the city as well and are quiet and safe in a new area of Elko. A no-brainer if you're willing to spend a little more although still affordable. Great hotel staff and handy elevators accessible through other than lobby door. Breakfast is decent.

Room Tip: Rooms away from I-80 may be somewhat quieter if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSUEII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
DSUEII:

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and also to TownePlace Suites!

We are glad that you discovered us and that you slept soundly. We look forward to your next visit.

Respectfully,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
916 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Higher room rates than most hotels in the area do not appear to be justified by the small poorly designed rooms that have the entrance to the bathroom next to the side of the bed and a noisy poorly operating air conditioning unit. Plenty of pillows. Thin towels. Very friendly front desk personnel. Adequate breakfast. Free internet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
MarshBruce:

Thank you for your visit to Elko and for taking the time to respond. Should your travels bring you back to our town, we have 3 more room types that may be more comfortable for you and I hope that you will give one of them a try. I can nearly guarantee that your towels will be better, as we litterally received our order today. I regret that we did not receive them more timely and that you were unable to enjoy them as such. Thank you also for commenting on our desk staff; I will pass your comments along and ask that the Front Desk Supervisor share them with her team.

By the way, I noticed that you also reviewed Toki Ona's. We have only 2 Basque restaurants left in town and we greatly appreciate the patronage they receive from out of town guests. We are quite proud of them and want to ensure their continued success.

Respectfully,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Elko

Property: TownePlace Suites Elko
Address: 2625 East Jennings Way, Elko, NV 89801
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing