We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was fine”

Stockmen's Hotel and Casino Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 87 Restaurants in Elko
Restaurant details
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was fine”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hello,
We had breakfast here at the stockmens and enjoyed some early morning gaming. The food was fine and the staff very nice in the coffee shop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    23
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was the second time I had eaten in this restaurant. Both times the food was average. This time the food was below average and the service was also below average. My friend said that his omelet was the worst he had ever eaten. To get a second cup of coffee I had to flag down another waitress as ours seemed to ignore us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wouldn't waste your time to eat here”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am not a fussy diner, I do expect quality service and properly prepared food though. I figured I would get that when there were only 4 other patrons in the restaurant. This was not the case, the steak was a pre-prepared piece of marginal meat that was to be medium rare, it did have grill marks on it but was stone cold and raw in the middle. I did have it sent back and the cooks complained, obviously they do not know how to cook, the school cafeteria style food was just terrible, lack of seasoning and greasy, for the amount of money I pair to not only be ignored by the wait staff but to have a lousy dish flug at me was pretty bad. Don't go here is my advice. There was no manager available to speak with, so they said.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsgrilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A quick dinner without waiting in line”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Dinner was fresh and tasty at a very reasonable price. Service was friendly and attentive. I enjoyed my Asian chicken salad and my wife at her tostada with gusto.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley, Idaho, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Morning Meal!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The waitress was very nice and friendly. The meal was very well priced and filling. I had the western omelet, hash browns, sausage. I can't remember what my wife had but just remember she really enjoyed it also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockmen's Hotel and Casino Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stockmen's Hotel and Casino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing