We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay Here!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Mendon, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Stay Here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed here on the first night of a 5 day journey across the U.S. starting in California and eventually ending in Vermont. After a long day of driving with two young boys we were tired and ready to relax. We booked this hotel online, one because it was economical and two because it was pet friendly. What a complete disappointment! While the staff were friendly enough, the room had shabby decor and was uncomfortably cramped. In point of fact it was quite possibly the smallest hotel room I've ever had the misfortune to stay in. We kept having to squeeze around each other, with no room to spread out at all. The next morning we were eager to get back on the road so we opted for the continental breakfast this hotel offered. I never expect much from a continental breakfast, but even by those standards the breakfast offering was well below par. Meager at best and it didn't help that only half of the toaster worked. All in all, even if I had to opportunity to come back this way, I would choose different accommodations and would not recommend this particular motel to anyone I actually liked. The only positive comment I could make is that it's conveniently located being right on I80 and the beds were fairly comfy. So I won't give it the lowest rating possible. Otherwise..all I can say is.."don't bother."

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    37
    17
    12
    10
See reviews for
28
31
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel was awful. We were on a road trip to Yellowstone and stopped for the night. The surrounding hotels were full so we stayed here. The staff (which appeared to be mostly family members) were not friendly. Our room was on the second floor. There was no elevator. We had to carry our luggage up and down the stairs, staff just stood there and didn't offer assistance (and I'm disabled)! In the morning during our departure we were trying to get down the stairs with our luggage and staff were coming up the stairs and wouldn't wait for us to finish. We had to try to get our bags off the the side so they wouldn't trip us. We were sure they were staff since they had their cleaning supplies with them. The breakfast was a joke. They had the absolutely minimum necessary to say it was breakfast. They didn't resupply anything. The rooms were hot, no matter how high the air conditioner worked. The towels were tiny and rough. I rarely write reviews, and have never written one as bad as this. This hotel was one that I will never stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elko hotels

Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

What a disgusting hotel! I was terrified to walk on the carpet without my shoes. When we checked into our room, I made my hubby check for bed bugs. While I stripped off the smelly, 1980, stained bedding, my husband checked the mattress for bed bugs. Well, we didnt find bed bugs, instead we found a stash of porn DVD's under the mattress. The towels smelt like they had been sitting in the washing machine a couple of days, and I would not recommend showering in the shower without water shoes or flip flops. Oh, I almost forgot that I heard a dog barking in the next room all evening, and the hotel had a a very FUNKY smell. YUCK! What a waste of $70,

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfersbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stopped for a night on the way from Idaho to San Francisco. We got 2 two queen-bed rooms--one for us & our little dog, one for our teenagers. The rooms were good sized, clean (a little outdated & there was a small cigarette burn in one bedspread) the carpets had a few stains but nothing terrible & it was just for one night. Lots of towels in the bathroom and microwave, coffee maker, and fridge in each room. The heat/AC worked great & the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great--cereal & Eggo waffles for the kids, milk, juice, coffee and everything was fresh. The gal at the front desk came over to ask if the kids wanted anything else & to chat for a few minutes. This hotel was not fancy; but very comfortable. It felt like being a guest at a friend's home. Our rooms were $65, other hotels in town were $89-129. We felt it was money very well spent & we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattocksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

We got the room for a good price. (5-4-10) After checking in my dad realized that he left his passport in SLC, so we had to go back. The girl at the front desk was very kind, and didn't charged us the both rooms we had.
Because of this great service, I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

I was traveling with pets and therefore my lodging options were quite limited. I had read many reviews of this particular hotel and was expecting the worst when I arrived. I, however, was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room, the comfortable bed, the friendly staff and convenient location off of the interstate. I, a single female, would definitely stay here again when traveling through Nevada. The breakfast was less than impressive but even that didn’t bother me because I was much more interested in a clean, comfortable place to sleep for the night. For those who focus on food, there are plenty of fast food restaurants within ½ mile.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travAPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Stopped here on a roadtrip east. Spent one night in room 121. Room was clean, towels were good quality and linens were fresh. We got in late, the staff was very helpful and got us checked in quickly. The breakfast in the morning was good and helped us get back on the road. The free internet was unexpectedly nice, too.

I would stay here again and I would recommend

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
3.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Elko
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#12 of 29 in Elko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 3320 East Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Elko
Elko Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing