We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used and Abused”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We decided to try this property again this year even though after last year's visit we had said we need to find another place to stay in Elko. Our room was well used and had been abused by previous guests. Repair had been made but were of such poor quality that I would think that the owners and Choice Hotels would be embarrassed. On the good side, the bed and pillows and room AC were good. We went to breakfast late at 8:30 and found that many items were no longer available. The front desk made to good faith effort to address our room concerns, but without support from ownership there is only so much that can be done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place looks like it's going to be torn down because everything is so beat up and the paint jobs are poor. However, the beds were the most comfortable I've been in on a 2 week road trip. The breakfast was also full enough of options to satisfy. The man at the front desk was really friendly and helpful too. So do I really need pretty furniture?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Puzzled66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at Quality Inns in the western US during a 3500 mile road trip. This is by far the worst of them. Landscaping is full of weeds and room is just average. Clean enough but not what we've come to expect from a Quality Inn. Breakfast was okay, but again, not up to what we are used to in a QI. Prior reviews mention the shower head being too low. I am 5'1" and it was fine for me. :-) but a taller person wouldn't like it. Dog friendly but be aware of the fee and there isn't any place to walk them. We took them to a nice park a couple of miles away.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family and I have stayed at this Quality Inn several times over the past couple of years and usually Melissa on swing shift helps us with our accomodations. She is always so helpful an willing to go above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of. Our last experience there was great. Melissa greeted us all by name and got our room checkin taken care of in a very timely manner, she saw that we were all so exhausted, this thoughtful lady asked if she could do anything else to make our stay better we said no its just nice to be greeted by a smile. then as a family we were discussing dinner we all decided that we wanted pizza. We were still quietly discussing our options and Melissa was already on it she pointed us to the good places for pizza we decided to try Pizza Barn by her recommendation. The room that we stayed in could have used maid attention it looked like it may have been an out of order room at one time, there were little pebble rocks all over the floor and it was dusty. But other than that we enjoyed our stay. So thank you Melissa, for always making our stay comfortable. It is refreshing to see someone so happy and willing to do her job.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulina5421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My overall stay was great! It seemed to me that Melissa cared more about socializing and drinking then she did about her job tho! She smelled of alcohol and looked like she was on something. I worked for Choice Hotels for 10 years and would not want her representing any part of anything!! Very unprofessional to say the least and she has a foul mouth, I could hear her all the way down the hall. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good and check out was fast.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzeeeequ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is perched on a cliff, no dog walking area only the parking lot. The smallest room I have ever stayed in, but clean. Modest breakfast. Charges for the dog. Good shower head, thin towels. Find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had not read any reviews of this hotel prior to staying there -- we were just traveling through and needed a place to stay sooner than we planned due to a snow storm. The price was less than I expected for just having walked in, and they took our dog with no additional charge. Sometimes hotels that take pets smell bad (often of really strong chemicals used to clean) but our room smelled fresh. The furniture was nice with a flat screen TV and comfortable beds (didn't care for the pillows, but I'm picky with those). Most surprisingly, the so-called continental breakfast was great -- with boiled eggs, warm sausages, yogurts, breads/muffins, juices, cereal, and a nice waffle maker. I didn't use the fitness room, but it looked small but decent. They also had a complimentary USA today -- not a big deal but all the extra touches added up to a surprisingly pleasant stay. Would recommend and stay there again, particularly for the price (which was probably an off season price -- although I'm not sure there is ever a season in Elko). One caution: the location is starting to be on the edge of town so you can't really walk to eating or casinos, if that is what you want.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unwilted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
2.1 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#11 of 29 in Elko
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 3320 E Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4699 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Elko
Elko Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing