We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 1st Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2003

We wanted to go somewhere special for our 1st Wedding Anniversay and we were told about Elko. We had an awesome time, the gambling is good, we did not come home with millions but we had fun, the food is to die for and the rooms are excellent, not to mention the service and the friendly residents of Elko, it felt like home. We are planning on going back in the Summer, my husband wants to take a tour of the local ranches. We recommend you go and visit Elko!!!!! Ramiro & Mary Lou from Texas

9  Thank SeafoodLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 555 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Littlefield, TX
17
Reviewed 30 October 2003

We have been to Elko 4 times and stayed at the Red Lion Inn every time. The hotel is very nice and the casino is great. It is a very cheap and enjoyable three day trip. Better than Vegas if you don't want to have to walk a lot.We will continue to go there as long as Casino Express and Red Lion offers such great deals.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Quincy, IL
14
Reviewed 28 October 2003

Spent 3 nights at Red Lion Inn & Casino in Elko, Nevada. Great place to stay, service very good; appreciated good shuttle service. Slots weren't good to us-would like to place Blackjack if $1.00 a hand rather than $3.00. Food good at Red Lion and also very good at J.B's. Everyone was very accommodating.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2003

Stopped at the Red lion on a road trip. Nice rooms, friendly people, good food, and the nicest casino in Elko. Non-Smoking rooms actually had not been smoked in! Im thinking of going back to explore the Ruby Mountains.

2  Thank FrankRReno_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2003

The Red Lion Hotel in Elko was a restful accomodation with large rooms, lots of bathroom amenities, and soft pillows. The breakfast buffet ($7.25) was not bad with lots of hot food, although there was not any pie as I had hoped. The hotel's pool is rather small and shallow. It is also outside, which spells brrr! in Elko during the cooler times of the year. However, the hotel has an agreement with the nearby High Desert Inn to allow guests to use that establishment's exercise room and possibly its indoor pool (not sure about this latter part). All in all, I think the Red Lion offers customers satisfactory lodging.

5  Thank Trevor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eico73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vascomcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.3 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
1.6 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Casino

Address: 2065 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2628
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elko
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elko
#4 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Casino is Elko’s premier hotel and casino, offering comfortable accomodations, great amenities and endless entertainment. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll make you feel right at home. Elko’s Red Lion Hotel & Casino features the finest accommodations available in northeastern Nevada. Enjoy plush, pillow-top beds, contemporary furnishings, wireless internet and more in our inviting guest rooms. We also have a fitness center, gift shop, seasonal pool and business center, so you have everything you need under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel And Casino
Red Lion Hotel Elko
Red Lion Elko
Elko Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing