We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esquire Inn(Elko)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
241
182
93
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
182
93
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lioncoffee gardenaspen restaurantcoffee shoptable gamesin towntwo sinksflat screen tvnice roomsmall townbeds were comfortablegold countrynight's sleepone night staysalt lake citycasinogambling
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel every other week for a few months. I decided to try another hotel in the area to compare and then try this facility again. Other than the location this hotel is by far one of the least enjoyable places that I have stayed. The staff is never great and on many occassions less than helpful. The room amentities are not consistant while the price is. One trip you get a microwave and a fridge the next, nope.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank HppyTravler436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry for the inconsistent service. We continue to work with our managers and have scheduled training for later this month to target customer service among other issues. Also, I am sorry that our front desk personnel have not made clear to you that we have specific pricing that does or does not include a microfridge. For guests who are looking for the most inexpensive stay, we assign them a room in the farthest building from the casino. As you move closer to the casino, the rate does increase. Rooms with microfridges are a little more expensive, but when you check in, you can request a room with a microfridge. Again, my humblest apologies to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I used the players club card and got a great rate on my room which left more money to gamble the drinks kept coming and won some money I also got an extra 25 dollars of free play for my bday month and was quite surprised cant wait to go again Ty red lion for a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our casino and hotel. We are always pleased to learn of more satisfied guests. Glad you had a great time in Elko and thanks for choosing the Red Lion Hotel & Casino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The food in the hotel is descent, the bed was comfortable, the Wi-Fi access was easy, but the bathroom needed a little more tending to. It was discouraging to see body hair on the shower walls, on the floor and inside the tub. Overall the hotel was nice

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Jaime2014 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It is very rare for a guest to mention the problems you found in the bathroom. I don't doubt that there was a problem, but our housekeepers generally don't miss things like this. I am very sorry that we left your room with those problems. Our front desk would have moved quickly to relocate you. We are however glad to hear that in spite of this problem you had very good things to say about the hotel. Again, my sincere apologies to you and we look forward to your return visit when we have another chance to "do things right!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I recently spent the New Years weekend in Elko, Nevada, and had an Incredible stay. My girlfriend and I wanted to start the New Year on the right foot, so naturally we decided to stay at the Red Lion Hotel & Casino. As the "Premier" Hotel and Casino in North Eastern Nevada, the Red Lion met and exceeded our expectations! The room was large and very comfortable, with all the ammentities. We had an amazing dinner at the Aspens Bar and Grill. The food was great and the sercvice was excellent. We will be visiting Elko numerous times this year and we will absolutely be staying with the Warm and Friendly folks at the Red Lion Hotel and Casino. If you are in Elko Nevada, and are looking for a place to stay, the ONLY place is Red Lion Hotel and Casino.

Larry Stephenson
Reno, NV

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel and Casino! We very much appreciate your kind words, Mr. Stephenson. It is our top priority to provide the most memorable guest experiences possible. We are glad to have your return business. Please let us know when you return! Thanks again for choosing the Red Lion Hotel and Casino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The room was very nice with free Wi-Fi, a comfortable bed and a big flat screen TV. And unlike other hotels we've stayed at, the Red Lion TV was picture perfect clear on all channels!

We like the buffet and the upscale Aspen restaurant is really nice at reasonable prices.

The casino slot manager, Ellen Bird, was very helpful and my wife really enjoyed playing the new state of the art slots and I won $882 on a penny slot!

Ed Heisler

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and casino. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities, our buffet and The Aspens restaurant. Congratulations on your win on our penny slots! We are proud of our staff and so glad that Ellen was helpful to you. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews