We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
239
180
92
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
180
92
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lioncoffee gardenaspen restaurantcoffee shoptable gamesin towntwo sinksflat screen tvnice roomsmall townbeds were comfortablegold countrynight's sleepone night staysalt lake citycasinogambling
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean room with very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the balcony. The casino and restaurant are very easy to get to. Enjoyed the gambling & Bingo. Good food & buffet. Grounds are very well kept and even has an area for dogs with dog poop bags & disposal. Appreciated the convenience of having luggage carts conveniently located by the elevators for your use. Very nice & friendly staff in all areas ~ hotel, housekeeping, gift shop, casino and restaurant. Felt very safe here along with convenient parking. I would highly recommend Red Lion to my friends & family. Wonderful Stay !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pictripdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for letting us know that our staff took care of you throughout the hotel and it is important to us that all of our guests feel secure when staying with us. Thanks again for choosing the Red Lion Hotel & Casino and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For a hotel in a casino the room was surprisingly quiet. Everything was clean and the overall stay was very peaceful. Having a Starbucks onsite is also a big plus. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient during check in/out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cramerhunts .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a good night's sleep in our hotel! Nice to hear too that our front desk associates took care of you! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Rm 243, a king. The room is very large, clean with all the comforts you need. However...the bed was awful!! The duvet felt like it weighed 50 lbs, the mattress felt like springs in spots. Couldn't get the air to turn on unless it was set to 50 degrees and high. We were too tired to request a move. Might stay again if in town.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SandiG680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. We hope your next visit gives us another chance to "do things right."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Unless you like the high Nevada desert, there isn't a lot of reasons to linger in Elko, but if you are passing through and need a big, comfortable room to stay, with a Starbucks downstairs, this is the place. If you gamble, there is also a big casino. Restaurants are in the hotel and nearby. Our room was clean, very large and comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Flyfisherbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding the room size and the fact that we have a Starbucks on property. Many guests enjoy our two restaurants as well. When you return to Elko, let us now as there are things going on in Elko and there are some areas nearby where locals have caught some nice size fish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

don't expect to be recognized as a RL club member. Upon check in I was treated very rudely, not given the bottle of water as they say you would receive or the coupon sheet, asked for a few more clothes hangers, only had 4 in room and told there weren't and more available????? Second day went to the counter to ask for the coupon sheet and treated very rude, maybe because the lady at the counter was upset that the guy in front of me she was flirting with left and I was next??? The rooms are half way clean but still a non smoking room smells like smoke. Going to try the Holiday Inn express next visit. Rooms are Ok but carpet is worn and dressers are used.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank carolyns178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review. I am very sorry you felt you were treated rudely by our front desk staff. It is our policy to always give R&R club members a bottle of water, but occasionally we forget. A friendly reminder to staff will prompt them to take care of providing you with your water. Again, my apologies to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews