We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Thank you very much Nikka for your patience and thoughtfulness as we attempted to make a reservation by phone after consistently losing WiFi and phone service traveling through Nevada to Elko. You made our day!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Ltimetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 Star review! We appreciate your choice to stay with us as you traveled through Northern Nevada and glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Red Lion Hotel was a very nice place to stop out in the middle of nowhere. We were traveling to CA from CO and needed a stopping point. We called ahead and were glad we did since the place was booked when we arrived. While on the phone with the agent, we were not asked if we wanted a non-smoking room. Upon arrival, the hostess noticed that we did not request non-smoking and asked if that was alright. I told her a non-smoking room was a must but she said they were all sold out. She was nice enough to tell us we could cancel if necessary. Since other (halfway decent) hotels were also full (amazing on a Monday night) we had to stay. The next host and hostess that check us in were very accommodating and helped us find a nonsmoking room. It was very clean, did not smell of smoke, and was quiet. We enjoyed our stay and will most likely stay again if we ever pass through this way again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuvTravelingAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review and thank you for letting us know that our staff took care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and large. Parking lot was outdoors, free, and sufficient. Microwave and refrigerator was in the room we had in the first floor.

At the restaurant we had the salmon with the seafood/wine sauce which was rich, tasty and plenty for two people. There was a live country rock band playing on stage next to the restaurant.

We stayed on our drive out to Yellowstone. We liked it well enough to stay again on the way home.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TAD_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are very glad that you chose the Red Lion Hotel & Casino, not just once, but TWICE! It was a pleasure to read your review and it was nice to see that you enjoyed our restaurant and our live music! We very much look forward to your return visit and appreciate your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Outside of the service provided by the employees, the hotel was not very good. Although they claim to be a non smoking hotel, everything, including the pillows, smelled like smoke. The Cafe food was average and was delivered with hair on the toast. Outside doors were supposed to be secured but weren't. You could also hear the TV in the room next door. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you Bryce for posting a review. We've never advertised ourselves as a non-smoking hotel and we are curious where you heard this or read this because we would like to correct that perception. We are very sorry that you had a problem dining and hope that you reported the problem to your server. As to the volume of the TV next door, please call the front desk to report issues like that and we will take care of it for you. Again, we are sorry that you didn't have our typical great experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a lot of casinos on our drive through Nevada and they all seem to have that slightly dusky, seedy feel to them at first. The Red Lion Hotel and Casino was no different. I guess gambling, drinking, and smoke does that to a place despite best efforts!

Our room was very clean, located very far from the main casino which was nice for us. The outdoor pool, though the location isn't the best, was also surprisingly nice (and surprisingly empty!). The communal areas were a bit gloomy and outdated.

The hotel has smoking AND non-smoking rooms, so if you prefer a non-smoking room make sure you request one. There is also free parking available near your room and you get a sheet of coupons for use in the casino and restaurants upon check-in. An arcade can offer some fun for kids, as well.

Room Tip: Be sure to request non-smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review, Shannon. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, our pool and the arcade. We continue to look at ways to make our casino more inviting to our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Red Lion Hotel & Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I'm glad I booked this hotel. The room was clean and modern, the price was excellent. Will definitely use this hotel next time I am passing through. Much better than the other hotels I have tried in Elko.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Rachel, we are so glad to have found a new loyal guest! Thank you for posting a review - it is appreciated! Let us know when you are returning and we will take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This ended up being a great stop for us. We were just there over night but really enjoyed the pool and casino during the afternoon and evening! Also, ate at the restaurant and the food was delicious and the service was great! Great casino perks, too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you Janice for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a typical great experience at our hotel & casino. We hope on your next visit that we will earn 5 stars! Thanks for choosing the Red Lion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.3 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Casino

Address: 2065 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2628
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elko
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elko
#4 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Casino is Elko’s premier hotel and casino, offering comfortable accomodations, great amenities and endless entertainment. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll make you feel right at home. Elko’s Red Lion Hotel & Casino features the finest accommodations available in northeastern Nevada. Enjoy plush, pillow-top beds, contemporary furnishings, wireless internet and more in our inviting guest rooms. We also have a fitness center, gift shop, seasonal pool and business center, so you have everything you need under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel And Casino
Red Lion Hotel Elko
Red Lion Elko
Elko Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing