We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Duckwater, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I use this hotel at least ten times a year and I book my clients here as well. My rooms have always been well kept, the rates are reasonable, the staff are polite and personable, and I have never had any problems during any of my stays here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigndn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko_NVFelix_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Bigndn2014. Thank you for the very positive review. We highly appreciate the compliments on my staff and the level of service provided.Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Felix Berces, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    63
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
51
61
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here as a stop over whilst travelling Route 66,
We thought it was rather expensive as there is really nothing in Elko to do..
€166:88 for the night 06-07-13.. Included breakfast which was good... Nice touch in reception was the free cookies..
Staff very pleasant, room very clean too..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank step324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear step324,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. I appreciate the positive comments on our hotel staff and clean room. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations particularly with the room rates. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nephi, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Not very much parking at all. Specially for a big truck no parking at all. Checkes into my first room is was dirty in the bathroom. Person before me had hair on the floor behind the door. Moved rooms checked the next room out and the same thing with it also. Rooms aren't getting cleaned very good at all. That shouldnt be like that at all. You pay that kind of money you should get a room that is clean and you know you can sleep clean also. I won't stay here again. Plus the price for it was over price also. They said I don't get a company discount. Go to another state and same hotel they say we are set up to get a discount. Talk about getting every dollar. Wow.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Eddie114,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We would like to look further into your experience, and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I was here for business for 5 days. The stay at Holiday was excellent, the early breakfast catered for my early mornings, baked cookies in lobby catered for cravings. Service great, rooms clean, very comfortable and quiet, staff very good.

Have dinner at Aspens (inside the Red Lion Casino-short walk from Holiday Inn) and order the prime rib, it was superb.

Only complaint is gym is very under-equipped. And the 'strong coffee' at breakfast could be a bit stronger!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rheannnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko_NVJohn_M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feed back about oyur stay at the Holiday Inn Elko Nevada. I am glad you found the cleanliness of the room as well as the service in the hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. I will work on getting that pot of strong coffee even stronger. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My girlfriend and I were traveling across country, camping and staying at cheap hotels but desperately wanted to catch the Walking Dead season premiere. We stopped in Elko and were greeted harshly when we asked about T.V. size at the Super 8, the girl working the front desk at the Travelodge was nice about it, but the T.V.s were not what we needed. We finally decided to splurge since we were both very excited at the premiere of one of our favorite shows. We stopped at the Holiday Inn and were greeted by a very friendly staff member named Kayla. We both agreed that she was hands down the best front desk rep we had met on our month long trip. She showed us the room and the TVs, and was all around very helpful. We were made to feel very Welcome. Good work, terrific employee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I am pleased to hear the Service you received at the Holiday Inn Express in Elko Nevada met and even exceed your expectations. I will pass along your comments to Kala. I know every member of my staff seeks to make every guests stay enjoyable. Thank You, John McIff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, NV
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent two nites. Quieter than expected. Good front desk check-in & customer service with questions. Homemade cookies were a treat. Breakfast area kept supplied & cleaned. They even have a thermos of STRONG coffee to choose from. TV was kept low so not disturbing, if you weren't listening. Lots of business travelers. We recommend & would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thankful-desertite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our establishment. It was our pleasure to serve you.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

One of the better run Holiday Inn establishments we've stayed in. Clean and comfortable and nice staff. Only issue is their breakfast - typical Holiday Inn fare. Nice lobby decor and comfortable
place to sit. For those who like to gamble, there's a Red Lion Hotel and Casino across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I am glad to hear you found the Holiday Inn Express Elko Nevada to be both clean and comfortable and I was pleased to hear the staff and service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit in Elko. Thank You, John McIff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
Address: 3019 E Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Elko hotel is a three-time winner of the Torch Bearer Award presented by Intercontinental Hotels Group. This award recognizes the hotel management for maintaining the highest standards of excellence in product quality, hotel operations and guest services. The Holiday Inn Express is a non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Ruby View Golf Course, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Our hotel also has a beautiful view of the Ruby Mountains. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this facility the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly staff will make you feel right at home amid our cozy atmosphere. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and we're always ready to check you in with fresh cookies and a smile. The next morning will start out right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Whether you're traveling on business or just having a little fun, you'll enjoy the luxurious Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elko Hotel Elko
Holiday Inn Elko
Elko Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing