We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Belton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 October 2009

You walk into the lobby and I dare you not to say "Wow". The lobby would remind you of a lodge not a Holiday Inn. The staff was excellent and the room was beautiful. Nice breakfast area. Several resturants within easy walking distance and a shopping area right across the street. Right off of I-80 but you can't hear the traffic. Great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    63
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
51
61
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sutter Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and once again had a great stay. We were towing a boat, and there was no issue with parking for us and several others towing trailers. The service was great, we had some problems with the free internet, but the front desk staff helped out and we got the connections we needed. Breakfast was excellent, a real step above the average "continental" breakfast with hot omelettes, cinnamon rolls, etc. Quiet and comfortable with big rooms and good TV channels.
While the pool is actually next door, the fitness center with the pool is great!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno,CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

The hotel is very clean and nice. Upgraded linens!! Staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast had a good variety, from cereal to hot eggs and sausage. The staff keeps it
well stocked and clean.
Pleasant bonus to have real dishes and silverware!! (not paper and plastic utensils)
Good location for easy freeway access, and nearby places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justjcruzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Ofr
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2009

clerks were excellent. quiet. breakfast was even served on china plates and no plastic forks or spoons either. i ate at a basque restaurant (there are three) (all excellent) when visiting during breakfast serveral mention that is where clerk had suggested (they know)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

My husband and I booked here after another hotel I had reserved 9 months earlier bumped us to a different room. The staff was extremely helpful, even letting us check in 2 hours earlier than the usual check in time - this was great after almost 12 hours on the road!

The room was very nice, clean and roomy, the staff gave us some great tips for dinner, and the included breakfast was better than the usual continental breakfast.

Will definitely stay here again on our next trip through Elko.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandaceMH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Nice hotel,
I must stay a nice place to stay as they provide nice ambiance and good amenities

  • Liked — Looks of the Hotel and that too in Ice totally covered with Snow
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tanuj_arneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisvegas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Stayed for two weeks, service was good, breakfast was reasonable. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
Address: 3019 E Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Elko hotel is a three-time winner of the Torch Bearer Award presented by Intercontinental Hotels Group. This award recognizes the hotel management for maintaining the highest standards of excellence in product quality, hotel operations and guest services. The Holiday Inn Express is a non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Ruby View Golf Course, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Our hotel also has a beautiful view of the Ruby Mountains. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this facility the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly staff will make you feel right at home amid our cozy atmosphere. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and we're always ready to check you in with fresh cookies and a smile. The next morning will start out right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Whether you're traveling on business or just having a little fun, you'll enjoy the luxurious Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elko Hotel Elko
Holiday Inn Elko
Elko Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing