We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here”
Review of Ramada Ely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Ely
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We originally tried to stay at the Bristlecone next door but the people in front of us got the last room. The Ramada was a little more expensive but the included breakfast made up for part of the difference. Let me add that the breakfast was very good. Eggs, bacon, etc... The room was also nice with good wifi, comfortable bed, clean, and very quiet We stayed in the units across the road from the main building because they were cheaper. The main building rooms also open to the casino and indoor pool so I would chose to stay across the road based on this, also. No regrets about choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sorry this was just a stopover stay... The staff was superb and very friendly (my daughter now wants to move to Ely) from letting us stay late in the pool-which is inside the casino no less-to getting me milk for the baby at no charge since the coffee shop had closed. Huge room, comfy beds(we were in the annex vs. the main building), and a really nice 'continental' breakfast which had hot eggs, fresh fruit salad and pancakes. From Elko, to Salt Lake City, to Moab, to Bryce Canyon and ending in Minden...this was the best room of the trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a nice hotel located in a nice small town, which is an ideal place to stay if exploring the Great Basin National Park. Our allocated room was comfortable and quiet and even had two sinks. It had one of the best shower heads ever!!! Unfortunately we asked for a non smoking room but were told it was not possible as we had booked on line. This was disappointing. We liked the location of our room but unfortunately each morning, housekeeping staff stored bags of dirty laundry in the corridor just outside our door. This needs to be rectified by management as this is not very pleasant for guests to walk out of their room and face.
The breakfast was very good and a nice swimming pool/spa area at the far end of the casino. The staff were very helpful and provided us with access to a free laundry service in the their other building across the street.
Overall a nice stay with some issues that can easily be rectified.

Room Tip: Top floor. There are two buildings. Breakfast and the casino are in the main building so choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Ramada Copper Queen in Ely, Nevada. The rooms are large and comfortable, and they are always very clean. The restaurant is excellent. The continental breakfast is always good, and the lunches and dinners are excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the overall facility is very pleasant. There is a nice pool and spa and the gambling area is fun. We always stay at the Ramada when we visit Ely, Nevada, and we highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very clean and updated rooms. Best night sleep. Breakfast was very nice, lots to choose from. Check in and breakfast staff were extremely friendly. Microwave and fridge in the room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
0.9 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.0 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ely

Address: 805 Great Basin Boulevard, Highways 50, 93 & 6, Ely, NV 89301-2071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: £79 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Copper Queen Casino is located in Ely, Nevada, gateway to the Great Basin National Park and home to the Nevada Northern Railway Museum. The Ramada features Evah's Restaurant (Italian), The Copper Flat Pub, The Copper Queen Casino and and Indoor Pool and Spa. The two-story, 65-room, pet-friendly Ramada provides guestrooms with free Wi-Fi, 42" plasma televisions, coffeemakers, refrigerators and microwave ovens. The Ramada Inn and Copper Queen Casino also provides a free, expanded continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Copper Queen Hotel Ely
Ely Ramada
Ramada Ely Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing