We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Ely, NV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here in Oct 2011. Nice, new, good value. Standard breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transcon_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

10/22-1/23 2011... Modern upgraded styling, clean, spacious and comfortable. Stayed during a visit to Great Basin NP and it was just what we wanted after a day of hiking at 10,000 feet. Best hotel for 80 miles from what I saw... Free breakfast was good. Nice sized grocery store next to facility and McDonalds down the street.. Only drawback? No on-site casino - but that is a good thing if you want quiet! NEarest one was a couple of blocks away.

Room Tip: Avoid near the ice maker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have to travel often between Northern CA, Las Vegas and Denver. I usually have my dogs with me and it isn’t often I find a pet friendly hotel that is also spotless and comfortable. The La Quinta is all that and more. The place was immaculate, the staff friendly and efficient, there was a good dog walking area directly behind the hotel, and the bathrooms were tiled in granite and travertine. Most importantly, the bed was great and the rooms were soundproof. I didn’t hear another TV, shower or footstep from the floor above me. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. There were eggs, waffles, cereal, bagels, etc. I have stayed in several places in Eli and most were nice. This place, however, is really a notch above the other hotels in town. When you factor in the free Wi-Fi, pets, and breakfast, it is also a bargain. It is obvious that the place is well run and the staff cares about the quality of service it provides, which seems to be rare these days. Also, it is situated next to the only grocery store in town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xmascolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed here with my 3 dogs. The hotel is new....the room was elegant and luxurious.....it included a microwave and fridge. They also have a nice indoor pool to enjoy. A+++

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Despite making the reservation EIGHT MONTHS prior to our stay and requesting a "quiet" room we were given the noisiest room in the hotel - 2nd floor next to the elevator and ice machine. We asked if there were any alternatives and the girl on the desk said they were full - at 1.00 pm! Just EXACTLY what was the point of booking EIGHT months in advance?

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockhopper104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Mam,

Thank you so much for sending in a response reference your stay here at La Quinta. I am so sorry that I did not respond sooner, as I have only recently been able to get into "manager response." I do apologize that you felt we did not respond properly to your request, we never want to leave anyone feeling like we did not hear or did not listen. Unfortunately, we sell out every night and some times it is hard to fill all requests. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you how much we truely do care about your needs. Thank you again for taking the time to give your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the La Quinta over the Labor Day weekend while visiting Ely and the Great Basin National Park. Everthing was perfect! The room we had was large, clean and comfortable. It came with a fridge and a microwave which was perfect to heat meals etc
The daily breakfast was filling with a choice of cold cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs and sausage. Everybody on the staff were polite and very helpful. A special mention and thank you to the lady who was in charge of the breakfast for her very friendly and efficient service.
The hotel is about an hour away from Great Basin National Park and was nice to return to after a day spent hiking and the Outdoors. Every evening the front desk put out cookies and milk which was an unexpected treat. A couple days after we returned home I even received a call from the hotel asking if our stay was good. I was very impressed as this had never happened to me before. Keep up the great work La Quinta Ely!

Tip: The Charcoal Ovens and the Ward Mining District ruins are about 30 minutes away and worth a visit

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheodorRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This new property is great for a stopover in Ely. Everything was as described, and the staff were very professional. Breakfast offerings were generic but very good, and the large breakfast room is very pleasant. We loved having the luggage carts available for our use. We recommend this La Quinta to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First_Class_Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: £79 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing