We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine accommodations, But, noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine accommodations, But, noisy”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

New Motel in an otherwise quiet location; however, too little attention paid to between-room and ceiling insulation! We had a heavy-footed ample American above us, and late-arriving argumentative family next door. At approx. $125/night, I expect better silencing in the building construction.
If this is the building specification for new La Quintas, we won't be staying in this chain again.

I did enjoy the fine breakfast, and the rooms were nicely furnished.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to reduce chances of overhead noise. We couldn't as we have an 8 pound qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briteguy41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    237
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
270
320
54
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This LaQuinta is in a very remote area the.only real competition they have there is the Ramada. I am always satisfied with this hotel brand, I've stayed in quite a few. To be in such a remote area the rates are higher than I've paid @ other locations but its worth it. The staff are very friendly & extremely helpful. Anything you may need or want they do their best to provide you the most accurate information or find the product you requested. Theres a grocery store called Ridley's right across the parking lot. The breakfast as always@ this brand was great. Several different cereals, sausage eggs with cheese, waffle maker, coffee, tea etc. free daily paper. Indoor pool, gym (smaller than most off the other locations) oh smoke free motel, smoking area outside the dining area. Mini fridge & microwave in every room. Again its remote so no great view but the stars shine so bright. Other than needing to lower their rates. The quality of service, cleanliness of rooms/hotel, extremely helpful staff, breakfast & other amenities I promise you won't feel like you've wasted your money. Give them a chance you'll Love them. I'm afraid to stay at the Ramada (which is priced about the same rate) cause I may not receive the same service or a full breakfast. Theres several other locations that are alot cheaper of course lacking the amenities & others service. Enjoyed my stay. Will stay here every visit to Ely.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminiqueen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One of the nicest motels we have ever stayed. My initial contact with the reservation staff was positive. Once we stopped for the evening, the hotel staff was friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean, quiet and more than met our expectations. The breakfast was outstanding. We decided to stay at this hotel on our return and again were satisfied. We will stay there again if and when we travel that way.......

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Staff very pleasant,helpful. Breakfast area was clean and staff were attentive ---nice breakfast . Handicap room was one of the best. La Quinta is our choice in ely and will definitively return..convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were skeptical getting a room at a LaQuinta because we had had bad experiences in the past. However, this hotel was great! The rooms are very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
249 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

When dealing with Ely, NV this is the best place to stay. Thank God it is Smoke Free. It is clean, halls are a little dark, but staff is friendly. Breakfast is decent and the rooms have all the little extras that help. It is right on the main road from Great Basin National Park to US 50 The Loneliest Road in America (so they say).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
310 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Traveling from Carson City Nevada area, driving east on Hy 50. This is the very best motel along this route. Motel is not that old, everything was clean and a very comfy bed. Rooms had microwave, frig. Breakfast is about the same as all other chains.

A nice grocery store that has a small deli and a CVS is located next door, next to the motel parking lot. A number of people had picked up items from the grocery deli next door and was eating in the hotel breakfast area that evening.

Best place to stay in Ely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#5 of 15 in Ely
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#4 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing