We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Ely, NV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

La Quinta is always a great place to stay in Ely. My wife and I stay about once a month and the hotel is always clean, and the staff very helpful. We love the cookies at the front desk in evening. Their mroning breakfast is awesome

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

This La Quinta is new and clean, most other spots in this town looked old and in need of some updating. Similar to all La Quintas, poor construction, hallway noise. Rooms were clean, comfy beds, average breakfast, good stop over on the way to Vegas on Hwy 93

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhodogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boise, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Easy to find this hotel. Everything about the room was great. It would have been comfortable to have an extended stay here. Loved the bathroom. There was no casino as most hotels I'm Nevada have which made for a very quiet place to sleep. This was our first stay in such a small town but this was a fairly large hotel for such a small town. We will definitely stay here again if we come through Ely again. The staff was very friendly and helpful also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was. We appreciated the sofa bed as a third bed in the room. The bathroom was very nice, fully tiled. It was also very quiet, which we always appreciate. The breakfast was a full breakfast with omlets, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. And the dining room was very spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kjplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at this location for 2 nights during a high school soccer road trip. My son's team played in West Wendover one day and Ely the next and since we were traveling from a vacation in Anaheim we stayed in Ely both nights. This property is fairly new. Our room was HUGE. We had 2 queen beds, 2 desks, a refrigerator and microwave and LOTS of square footage. The biggest complaint we had was that the walls were not really sound-proof and we could hear everything the people next door were doing (and they had a young child who liked to talk very loudly). The internet connection was great - very fast and easy to access. The breakfast was good. We did not use the pool or fitness room, but both seemed great. There are not a ton of dining option in Ely but there is a grocery store right next to the La Quinta Inn so that was convenient. The beds were fairly comfortable and the shower was fine. I have a feeling we will be staying here in the future as our school travels to Eastern Nevada for many different sports.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is one of the nicest places we stayed on our trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. The rooms were spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The continental breakfast was fantastic. There was a large room devoted to breakfast and they had a great variety of items...cereal, eggs, fruit, yogurt, pastries, waffles....the attendant did a great job of keeping items stocked and tables clean. The desk staff was helpful in recommending a place to eat. All in all a very pleasant experience and we will definitely stay again if we are in Ely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I'd certainly return here. The staff behind the desk was extremely nice and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and felt like new. The breakfast was a good buffet with eggs, toast, yogurt and fruit in addition to cereal and waffles. It looks like the best place in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boston59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: £79 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing