We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place (bicycle note)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good place (bicycle note)”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our second floor room was clean and comfortable. I would have given the hotel a 5 rating if we could have gotten a first floor room. Unfortunately for us, those rooms are reserved for guests with pets. We had two bicycles which were hard to maneuver around the tight corners to get into and out of the elevator.

Breakfast was especially good. Instead of the usual scrambled eggs, they served small, cheese and salsa omelets.

Note: I rode my bike 30 miles on the Loneliest Road in America. I rode west from town and, as expected, had the road to myself. In spite of the 70 mph speed limit, I did not feel endangered by fast moving vehicles. The few that passed me gave me plenty of room even though I had to ride in. the traffic lane. The small shoulder was filled with rumble strips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    251
    73
    21
    9
See reviews for
276
335
56
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
draper, ut
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My sister and I were traveling back from Bear Valley in California and pulled into Ely around 10:00 at night. I have had great stays at the La Quinta at the airport in Vegas, so I was hoping that the La Quinta in Ely would have a vacancy. It did. Again, I was pleased with a clean, quiet room with a great bed. Both of us slept well and were prepared for the rest of our journey the next morning. The breakfast room had a great view of the desert and even had a patio. The breakfast itself was OK. It included eggs and sausages in addition to cereals, breads and fruit. I would recommend this place to friends. In fact, I saw a recommendation from a friend of mine and knew it would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kosborneDraper_Ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you are looking for Historical or Rustic, do not stay here, there are plenty of other places in town that will fit the bill. This place is very modern and new, probably the best place we stayed in during our two week road trip, and the price was not bad either. One of the nicest breakfast rooms - called the Great Basin.

Room Tip: If you are looking for Historical or Rustic, do not stay here, there are plenty of other places in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We took our grandchildren to Ely on a trip and we loved staying at the La Quinta Ely.It was very clean and nice size rooms. The children enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very helpful. The pool was indoors and the kids had a blast. I recommend this hotel. I give it a 5 star!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice new building in addition to the original building. Clean and modern but surprisingly no elevator in the new building for the second floor. Breakfast was standard fare and adequate. Not a lot in the way of restaurants in town so be prepared.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmh5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff is thoughtful and friendly. This is a nice place to stay.
The pool and hot tub are generally clean with the exception of one time occurring during a recent BMX bike event. The mothers present in the pool area were just hanging out in the hot tub not supporting their children with a need to respect the other guests present or the pool and deck area (food was smashed on the deck and beverage bottles were tossed back and forth) one hit me on the head, no harm but annoying. The staff did come down one time to tell them they were too loud. When we returned three days later the pool was clean and a pleasant experience had by all present.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RbagsRpacked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I paid $140 per night which I thought was a little steep for Ely. However, it is about the newest and cleanest hotel in perhaps all of east-central Nevada and west-central Utah. The beds creaked with the type of mattress and bedding, but that wasn't too bad. As with many US hotels, they upgraded to HTDV for the set and the programming, but not the signal, so the experience was a bit poor. Still, it was quiet, comfortable, and worth my small family's visit. Ely's historic railroad is quite the nice draw.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cabot N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#5 of 15 in Ely
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#4 of 15 in Ely
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.7 mi away
White Pine Motel
White Pine Motel
#15 of 15 in Ely
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing