We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Compassion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Compassion”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A group of 10 of us on motorcycles had been traveling in the Pacific Northwest. We were on our way back to Colorado Springs & stayed at the LaQuinta in Ely, Nevada for the night of 7-9-14. During the early morning hours of 7-10-14, one member of our party received a phone call advising he that he 24 year old daughter had passed away. Needless to say our entire group was upset by this news. Throughout the rest of the morning while we were making arrangements to leave & take care of our friend, members of the hotel staff showed not only great professionalism, but compassion to all of us as well. Anything we asked for was provided immediately. The next week, our friend received a Sympathy Card from the hotel that had been signed by all of the staff.

This added touch by the staff, the hotel & the chain is greatly appreciated & will not be forgotten. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through that area in the future. Oh, the rooms were clean, quiet & worth the price.

Thank you,
Skip Ripley
Colorado Springs, CO

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownwatervet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    237
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
270
320
54
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Superb just superb! Staff are very good and the hotel is spotless.........This hotel may only be small but it rates with some of the best I have stayed in.
Small town America at its best so give it a try you won't be disappointed, I promise.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 444Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Honestly I was hotel prejudice and did not expect much in Ely NV. Was VERY impressed with the motel and there staff. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Can't remember the persons name but she thoroughly explained the hotel and the area. After check-in the first thing you see is the Great Room. Impressive. We stayed on the third floor but the elevators were fast and available. If you wanted there were luggage carts available. The room was excellent... well the desk chair could have rolled better but that is being picky. Beds, restroom, lighting, outside view, and wifi were all very good. The rooms were quiet, The breakfast was top notch. Check out was simple. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the thrird (top) floor...if you don't mind elevatorThe rooms a re quiet and teh elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
370 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were spending a couple of days exploring Great Basin National Park and found this is THE place to stay in the area, especially if you have kids. Other area hotels have casinos and are adult oriented. The La Quinta is family oriented, safe, clean, comfortable, and has a very friendly staff. It was truly a diamond find in the rough. The facility is fairly new, the breakfast area is large and well maintained, and the pool was clean and large enough for several kids to play in and not drown each other. The price is very reasonable for such quality when there really isn't that much else around for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copper Mountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Enjoyed this stop on our trip to California. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and Ely was a much nicer stop than our usual I-80 route. They directed us to a nice mexican restaurant and also a park for our daughter to play at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCJamesD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night as a stopover. We felt safe and secure. We wished that there was a restaurant on the grounds. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed the milk and cookies. My only complaint was that the chlorine in the spa was so high that it irritated my eyes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Keefeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Inn is new, clean and has free WiFi. It is also nice that there is a pharmacy next door in case you want water or snacks.

For those of you that like a casino in the hotel - there is not one, sorry. There is breakfast included which can be nice if you are traveling in the morning.

Room Tip: Personally, I like the second floor near the stairs - I found the elevator slow to wait for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing