We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat where we stayed.”
Review of Evah's

Evah's
Ranked #16 of 24 Restaurants in Ely
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Old restaurant now incorporated into the Ramada but open to the public. It's listed on many other review sites like Yelp and Google
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat where we stayed.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nothing outstanding. We had Chicken Picata and Lasagna. They were not as good as we have had in the past.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Firedog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    17
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Italian”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Not much to choose from in Ely, NV but found this place, just as it was wrapping up for the night, and had amazingly good quality and respectably priced Italian food. A pleasant surprise in an otherwise rough-ish town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of few restaurants open on Sunday ”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We drove all over Ely and this was one of few restaurants open on Sunday!
In spite of the fact that it is over the casino and there are tv's blaring in the restaurant we had a surprisingly decent meal of a summer salad and a Mediterranean flatbread pizza.
Since the casino had very few people in it, it wasn't even smoky.

Helpful?
Thank Heronknd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The kitchen staff pissed in my soda and pissed on my fish and fries. I became very sick afterwards and have been throwing up since. My soda tasted like mildew. The service was poor and unprofessional. The waitress was homely and dirty looking and ill-mannered. Not only are they unprofessional, they pissed on my food and in my soda, which is illegal and unacceptable. No stars for this review. I want my money back and the employees fired who pissed in my food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Evah's "Restaurant" - I mean smoke filled casino”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Evah's is located on the open mezzanine of the Copper Queen Casino / Ramada Inn with a delightful view (and aroma) of . . . a smoke filled casino. As I walked up the stairs to the "restaurant", several "restaurant" employees were sitting on the stairs smoking. What a wonderful first impression. Service was relatively good, attentive. The "food" however, is a different story. I've never been served a "Chicken Picatta" like this before - it was a breaded, deep fried chicken breast, a few flavorless capers in a sauce that had the flavor and consistency of melted margarine and flour. One of my party had the "Chicken Parmesan", which was the same breaded, deep fried chicken breast with a sugary, sweet tomato sauce that they called "marinara". Another had the " Spaghetti Marinara", which was served with the same brown sugar-tomato sauce. This is about as far away from real Italian food, or even Olive Garden variety Italian food, as one could get and still be on this planet. About the only redeeming value here is that they have several micro-brewed beers available and it was served cold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fbtelemarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Evah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing