We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

All Aboard Cafe & Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Salt Lake, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I stopped in for lunch, and it was great. The place is very small, but the food is amazing. First time ever trying salmon chowder, and we loved it! They also have a very well stocked salad bar. Overall great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    39
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcome to Ely”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here the last of October on our way home from a conference in Reno because I wanted to see the Railway museum and what a great surprise. Easy walk down and back. We could see the train yards from our window. Very comfortable room and bed with a private balcony which we didn't really need the end of October, but nice in any event. Tammie and Jack are wonderful, helpful hosts. The restaurant is first rate. While the menu is small with evening specials the food is excellent. Try the house special ribs. I won't spoil the surprise. Breakfast was standard fare but very well done and everything was delicious. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hamburgers!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The menu is small, but so is the restaurant! The hamburgers are real burgers, and not the flat gray things that are available elsewhere. Our food did take a bit to arrive, but we came just under the wire at closing, at a very slow time of the year and week. We did not have a problem with that, as we knew that they were actually cooking our food, and not just opening a box and warming something up.

The fries were excellent as well. And they were also not out of the freezer! Fresh cut fries are the best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharonbc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good potential”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Recently reopened under new management. Rough on the details but looks like they are headed in the right direction.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Located near the train station”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We ate lunch here one day - we both had wonderful hamburgers, juicy, hot and cooked great!! Staff very friendly - also have rooms for rent upstairs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeezieWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to All Aboard Cafe & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing