We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, But no Longer Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“OK, But no Longer Best Western”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed one night in early July. This used to be a Best Western, but the owners decided not to upgrade as BW required, so it is the same hotel but not associated with the BW name. The room was clean and comfortable, but quite small. Very nice people run the place,and a big plus is that you can walk to everything in the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    54
    40
    18
    6
See reviews for
26
65
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Honiton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stopped here because we had a long drive ahead of us. The Motel was very easy to find as it was on the main road. The lady in reception was very helpful and pointed us to some local restaurants. Motel was clean and we had a restful night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

As other reviewers noted this is a smaller BW motel. We had a room with two queens and it was excellent. The room was clean, the beds are comfortable and the airco nicely quiet. The breakfast is very good. What makes it a five star rating for me is the service from the people who run it. When you visit Great Basin, this is a very nice place to stay and worth the extra miles driving.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank msp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is of an older vintage but is well maintained and good value in a quieter part of main street. Suggest upper floor room if you are noise sensitive to foot traffic. Amenities are minimal but everything works and is clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The facility is older, but clean lobby and rooms. Parking is a bit crowded but had no problems. Due to the closeness of a main street, there was some road noise, but the bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. Excellent place to stay to break up a long trip across the desert.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is a basic small hotel. Room was clean and comfortable with added bonus of being able to park our motorcycles right outside the room. Convenient location walking distance to park and restaurants, but quiet

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The room size is very small. When a large bed, refrigerator, table, chair and dresser are jammed into the room there is barely room to move. Decor is strictly 1960's. The front desk staff did not make you welcome on check in. The bed was comfortable and the room clean clean

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marcrail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ely hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
1.7 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.8 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#5 of 15 in Ely
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#4 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Pine Motel
White Pine Motel
#12 of 15 in Ely
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Park Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Park Vue

Property: Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
Address: 930 Aultman St, Ely, NV 89301-1637 (Formerly Best Western Park Vue Motel)
Region: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Park Vue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Park Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ely
Ely Best Western
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue Ely, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing