We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Ely
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
17
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
17
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnew carpetice machinewould stay againcomfortable bedsmoteltv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was unable to pull safely into the parking lot due to people sitting in the spots with unsupervised animals and kids. The clerks were unconcerned with the situation and did not attempt to correct the problem. The customer service was nonexistent and the quality of the motel was unsatisfactory. Awful stay!

Room Tip: Stay at the Prospector, fantastic service!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kprunner26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff - the owners loved our dog. Convenient location. Breakfast was free, but poor quality. No fruit and a moldy bagel. The room was fine and clean but nothing special. I would not stay here again, but if I had to, it wouldn't be tge end of the world.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DavidMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great value, quite clean, friendly staff & spacious room. Not a luxury place, but completely fine & a great deal in good location. Have stayed here twice now on trips thru Ely. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hawknjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I pass through Ely and I've been searching for a motel that is not too pricey but is adequate. The Main Motel does it for me.

I received a single room for $59 after tax. It was spacious with fridge, micro, alarm clock, coffee maker. The room was very clean. The internet is both ethernet and wi-fi. The ethernet was very fast. Didn't try the wi-fi. Good cable selection. Ice machine. It's a one story motel and you can drive right up to your room.

I've been staying at the old Hotel Nevada but the rooms where too small and it was a hassle to get to the rooms. Most of the other motels are either casino motels or dumpy. Then there are the expensive ones. The Main Motel fits the bill for me. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Not great but not bad. For the price it was about right. However, it's not quiet, as the traffic along Aultman Street is quite busy, and the patrons of the mini mart across the street often have loud hip-hop music going on in their cars. The free breakfast is the same limited fare you see everywhere; I usually just grab a cub of coffee at these breakfasts and find something better elsewhere. A better choice for roughly the same price is the Bristlecone along the Great Basin Highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews